Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

92 People found this comment helpful

When I first used this I had been in constant pain for a long time. Within 10 minutes, I was pain free, still a little bit stiff, but no pain!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I experienced a drop in blood pressure and pulse, along with tingling in my mouth, throat, tongue and lips. Ironically, it really reduced joint swelling, but I think I had an allergic reaction to it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Melody | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/27/2021
Condition: Pain (chronic)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a rare illness called Costocondritis which mimics heartache! It's caused usually from the ihunch /bad posture, or trauma like severe coughing, covid 19, virus even, even a twist wrong, or a tug on a dog lead etc! It walks through all pain relief unfortunately, and not many people have heard of Costocondritis unfortunately hence why no medical practitioner is/or able to treat it. It's where the back ribs freeze up, and that then creates extreme pain in the sturnum and breast bone, if swelling is accompanied ie in breasts, pecs, sturnum, ribs etc it's even rarer and called Tietze syndrome, I'm also trying to spread awareness on Costocondritis as it can be both dibilitating & immobilising sadly enough, and can last many year's in a flare. I thought I'd try Devils Claw as I'd heard about it via Holland & Barrett so thought I'd give it a try, in the space of just one week 1 tablet morning, and 1 tablet in the evening I have no side left and right rib pain so I think it is helping immediately. I do take Ibrubrthen, steroid tablets, and tramadol too but none of these seemed to be touching Costocondritis a week ago after 3 mnths of usage, until I started Devil's Claw, so I'd definitely say it's worth giving a try. I do go to also see an Osteopath, a massage therepist, waiting on Rheumatoid consultant, and I use a Backpod whom Steve August invented 30 odd years ago, after he suffered Costocondritis himself for several year's this was 30 odd years ago, when he became a NZ Physiotherapist. Highly recommend giving this a try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Craig | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/8/2021
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told I was a candidate for a hip replacement and was only a couple weeks away from scheduling surgery. My pain was a 7-8 out of 10. That was over a year ago. I read an article about reducing inflammation in our bodies and Devils Claw was mentioned. After some online research, I decided to try it. I purchased Natures Way brand and added it to the current anti inflammatory’s I was taking. One in the morning with turmeric and one at bedtime with turmeric and boswellia. Around day four I noticed a better nights sleep and my pain had dropped to about a five. Another week and my hip pain was down to a 1-2. Completely manageable. After 2 months of reduced hip pain I went back to the gym. Four months later COVID hit, but returned when it reopened. I’m able to do about 90% of my daily activities that I did before as long as I dont agitate the hip by doing something dumb like run, jump etc. I also found that the hip pain increases if I skip 2-3 doses. Overall it definitely helps diminish my pain, but realistically I know a hip replacement is inevitable. What’s nice is that I can use Devils Claw to control my pain until I’m truly ready for surgery, not the other way around.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nevaeh Lumiere | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/17/2020
Condition: Rheumatoid arthritis (RA)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This herb straightened out my bent gnarly fingers! My drs were amazed! It also keeps me functioning! Without it I couldn't do anything! Been taking 23 years. I take 2 caps every morning. If I get a headache or am having a flair, I just pop 2 more! 4 at one time is the recommended max dose for bad pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rotten Rotties Mom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/9/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started using this. It gave me severe diarrhea. I was wondering if this goes away. Also the interaction with diclofenac is bad. Also heart issues. I don’t think I’ll be able to continue it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KENN25 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/29/2019
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For my osteo arthritis in my right hip my knee and the muscles in my leg was having problems even getting my leg into the car my partner was having left my right leg up to get it in the car after having a total hip replacement on my left hip with flying colours but osteoarthritis was in the other side right side are use the drops at one point I could not walk But since after a 5 to 8 day course three times a day I can get about quite well now take when Necessary when I need it mainly muscle wiseRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RSTex | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/5/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I chose to try Devils Claw for migraine relief. It did not work at all. Not even a little. But in trying it I found it greatly relieved nerve pain I had been experiencing in my left shin. The burning/ numbness I had been living with stopped within 20-30 minutes of taking one 480mg capsule, and the effect last for 8-10 hours.(Natures Way brand) Months of OTC nsaids have had barely any effect at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Owie | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/24/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For mentrual pain. I had the side effects of diarrhea, nausea and vomiting. It also made me bleed more and I was worried about having to go to the doctor. It eventually wore off. Would not recommend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natural Nana | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/28/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been doing research on medicinal plants and devils claw is one I favor. I make a salve from it and add some other additional pain relieving essential oils. This salve is helpful with restless leg syndrome, arthritis pain, knee pain and much more. I would recommend the use of devils claw for a number of symptoms as stated on the internet through a lot of researching. My husband nor I have experienced any side effects from the use of my devils claw salve. It is much cheaper to make than to purchase. Not only that you have the opportunity to add other ingredients you may want to add. I love my salve and would not purchase it anywhere unless I know the quality of the product. If you make your own only use quality ingredients. The result will be excellent.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/14/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nature Sunshine | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/25/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have RA and I was always in pain,but since I start to taken Devils claw my life has changed.I can work and do things that was very painful to do it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
red911s | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/21/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for me no side affects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJay | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/15/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Devils claw gave me very bad insomnia - tried different brands eg holland and b, schabe fushi etc.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mom | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

can no longer afford my ra meds

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dancer | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/30/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieved pain level...often in 8 out 10 pain category...possibly bursitis...definitely inflammation rt hip area

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dr.dunner pagosid | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started back on devils claw it helped me before but im on altace a pill for high blood pressure will there be a problem

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sun | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/5/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

use devils claw off and on over the years, sometimes in conjunction with feverfew and or kapperest(which is a combo from the naturapath). lot depends on the money flow at the time. has helped when body gets too used to other stuff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/19/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first used this I had been in constant pain for a long time. Within 10 minutes, I was pain free, still a little bit stiff, but no pain!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/26/2015
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from Osteoarthritis in my left ankle knees and right hip following a road accident 10 years ago where my left ankle and left femur were broken.Many operations saved my leg but I was left with a slight limp and only a 50 degree bend in my left knee due to scarring etc. I take Panadol regularly and also Glucosamine Sulphate and that really helps in managing the aches and pains but was not helping in the stiffness of my joints particularly in the morning. I tried all sorts of ointments with limited effect and then found this devil's claw herb product. I started taking two capsules a day from three weeks ago and gradually realised that the stiffness in my joints together with most of my aches and pains had to a noticeable degree faded away including a nagging lower back pain. I can now get out and about in my garden and go for quite long walks with newfound flexibility in my joints. I have been able to reduce taking Panadol to occasional use only. Definitely recommend this herb and I think it helps in mental alertness as well.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Demetria | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I saw a side effect could lower bold sugar and perhaps a drug adjustment. It did. My comment is why are we loading ourselves with dangerous drugs when these natural remedies can help. Shouldn't doctors try these first? Much less expensive...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More