Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

62 People found this comment helpful

I've had chronic fatigue syndrome since 1985 and thought I had found just about everything in the way of supplements that was going to work. I'm much improved over my worst days, and had been doing relatively well. I decided to try the extract from Siberian Ginseng because of some research I read. I started taking it in February, 2013, and forgot about asking myself whether it might be helping. Ab...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed Eleutherococcus by a qualified herbal practioner for ove a year. After 6 months I started to get tingling and then burning in my feet, my dose was increase and I was diagnosed with neuromas. I am in constant pain and have undergone surgery. I saw another herbalist from a different University who said that it may of caused my neuromas and I should not have been given it for more th...

Shared reviews and ratings

esarhaddon | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/20/2020
Condition: Bipolar disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Found in Tension Tamer Tea. I have drank this tea for years (20+) and along with it's other ingredients, IT IS UNSAFE and DANGEROUS! It does interact in just the way stated with Psychotropics Sedatives, Pain meds... If taken unawares you can in the long term suffer from many side effects and it can generally wreak havoc with your quality of life. I believe it to be d. and dangerous if used for any length of time. See also Catnip!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
11/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/1/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JT | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/10/2018
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Siberian ginseng is not a ginseng scientifically. But the effect on increase of adrenal production is real with my reading and personal experience. Therefore the effectiveness on stamina, stress relief and brain function. The point is that to be used for short term 'to push adrenal work harder'. Take breaks from using it, and not use it after surgery or have serious illness. In the meantime, eat food that help adrenal health. Google will provide the info I mentioned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
8/9/2018
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 44years old and I have tons of stuff to deal with, personal job, regular job, family, work colleague etc these put A LOT OF STRESS ON ME. I've never heard of Siberian Ginseng from anyone, I live in Vancouver Canada, anyway, I went grocery shopping and had stopped by the pharmacy section to grab an Advil, I started looking at the supplement section and they have 100's of over the counter supplements, I started reading labels out of curiosity and came across Siberian Ginseng, I know ginseng is a popular name for whatever reason people liked anything that has Ginseng in it. The supplement I was looking at says, "Siberian Ginseng" Ant- stress helps improve mental and physical performance. It was $12 so I grabbed it. Anybody who knows me will tell you, the easiest thing for me to say in a conversation was "I'm so tired"! (and I was.) This supplement makes me feel like I'm 18yrs old. I don't know where ALL THAT STRESS WENT TO! I come home and still feel like I was off work for a month, never run out of energy, you don't feel that "stressful feeling" anymore. This is a really really really good feeling I haven't had in 21years! Do not doubt this medication however if you take any medication to consult your Dr before taking this supplement. It says to take 1 or 2 daily, I just take one in the morning after breakfast and one at night, no need to rush it. The One I'm taking is Siberian Ginseng by JamiesonRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/2/2016
Condition: Quality of life
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/4/2016
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Siberian Eleuthero (Ginseng) is the only supplement that has consistently alleviated my fatigue. Directions say take for 2 weeks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cluey consumer | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/10/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking siberian ginseng for over a year, 5 days a week, and during 4 months of intense self-paced study, 6-8 hours/day to make make sure I pass my exam. I sat through a grueling 6-hours of computer-based test exam and passed it! It took it in organic powder form, which I bought from a reoutable online cerified organic store in australia; made my own veggie cap pill. This supplement has helped me tremendously to cope with the high stress at work, think ultra fast on my feet. Except for some occasional fatigue, I have not gotten sick either. Amazing gift from nature. But you do need to make sure you get the pure siberian ginseng though. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/22/2014
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One of the best supplements I've found for mental fatigue (as well as rhodiola). I am able to think faster, less brain fog, feel happier and it just seems like there's more blood flow to my brain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Morton | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/23/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Eleutherococcus by a qualified herbal practioner for ove a year. After 6 months I started to get tingling and then burning in my feet, my dose was increase and I was diagnosed with neuromas. I am in constant pain and have undergone surgery. I saw another herbalist from a different University who said that it may of caused my neuromas and I should not have been given it for more than three weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
healthone | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/22/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like taken Siberian root for energy during and after gym Michael

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/26/2014
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wrote an earlier review and I'm writing this one, in addition, to answer the question of the person in South Africa who wanted to know where to get it. I get the Imperial Elixir brand of Siberian Eleuthero Root Extract Powder, 100 capsules, online from Swanson Health Products.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/21/2013
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had chronic fatigue syndrome since 1985 and thought I had found just about everything in the way of supplements that was going to work. I'm much improved over my worst days, and had been doing relatively well. I decided to try the extract from Siberian Ginseng because of some research I read. I started taking it in February, 2013, and forgot about asking myself whether it might be helping. About two months later I began to have more stamina, not get as sick during a relapse, and recover from relapses more quickly. I went over everything I had been doing, and thought maybe the Ginseng was doing it. There had been no other changes in my regimen. I asked my MD and he said it typically takes about three months to work, and that most people give up after about a month. That was in May. It is now December, 2013, and I'm continuing to improve. Some days I even wonder if I might be getting well. Could it be something else? Sure, but I'm not going to take a chance. I wanted to write this so that if you are thinking of trying it, be sure to give it enough time. I'm taking a bunch of other stuff, and there may be positive interactions of it with something else. All I know is that I and everyone around me is amazed at how much I've improved since I began taking it. I'm taking Siberian Eleuthero root extract powder (5:1 concentration, 500 mg per day, with breakfast. This is supposed to be equivalent to 2500 mg (of non-concentrated, I guess). My MD says you don't need much of an adaptogen,that my dose is plenty. There have been absolutely no side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/4/2013
Condition: Stroke
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
caroleena sequim | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/15/2013
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BEWARE!!!! this is the "feel good" "don't care" "make u angry" might as well be a DRUG non drug out there, TELL ur DR's do NOT self diagnose DO NOT let any "well meaning " person diagnose you TELL ur DR!!!! It made me think I was dying, a friend thought she was doing me GOOD well I keep forgetting to tell my DR's of late and am due for another surgery so dang I am off this stuff and making calls Monday to rectifie this! I could die and I love and TRUST my Dr's if you don't TAKE this, forget about life for a while.. ME I choose to LIVE and enjoy the rest of my healthy life.......Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/24/2012
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/9/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
104775 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
10/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Siberian Root for 18 years for nerve damage(leg pain) due to a herniated disc and have noticed no tangible side effects, only benefits. It has saved me from back surgery. I have taken 6 capsules per day when the injury was fresh(out of work 6 months) and 1 per day since then. When I stopped taking it after 6 months and again at 2 years, the residual pain in my knee area came back. The benefit is subtle but very real and takes some days or weeks to build up. I recommend all people with nerve pain related to spinal injury try it based on my experiences. Others to whom I have recommended it have noticed improvement. It was recommended to me by some who did acupuncture and studied Chinese medicine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
5/5/2011
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cousy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/8/2010
Condition: Heart disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking herb in a formula of chinese herbs. It has not slowed the arrhythmia but the formula has helped in terms of energy and side effects of medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More