Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of glimepiride oral.

Overall User Ratings

159 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 141-145 of 156 Next»
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
9/5/2008 11:49:04 PM

Reviewer: scrooge5101@yahoo.com, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
i started taking this medication 4 months ago, 8 weeks ago i noticed my hair on top fallihng out a lot and thinning, i also had to go to the podiatrist because my feet were in so much pain. ive had mortens neuroma in my one foot for 6 years but both feet now are hurting badly, burning, swelling. i had a circulatory test done on my legs and it is fine. i did not have any of these symptons until ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
8/8/2008 6:40:46 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/16/2008 12:29:45 PM

Reviewer: *, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Taking w/metform. Episodes of low blood sugar, headaches, nausea, diarrhea, and stomach pain/bloating continuing after 1 month on med. Started w/4 mg. in a.m.; then 2 mg. in a.m./2 mg. at dinner; then only 2 mg. in a.m.; side effects continued. Will tell dr. am stopping med.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/12/2008 8:23:17 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Significantly lowered blood sugars when used in conjuntion with metfomin. However, have experienced hypoglycemia once. Learned from this site should be taken in a.m., I was taking w/ evening meal.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/12/2008 8:54:03 AM

Reviewer: phils1024, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Started on Glimepiride 2 weeks after diagnosis and beginning Metformin in November 2007. The Metformin started to lower my blood glucose, but within days of adding Glimepiride, my sugar got totally under control. I'm averaging 87 mg/Dl over the past 3 months and my A1c is down to 6.0 from 11.3. Virtually no ill effects. My doctor want to use my labwork to show other patients that glucose contr ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 141-145 of 156 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.