Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of atripla oral.

Overall User Ratings

214 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 209 Next»
Condition: HIV
11/21/2014 12:24:20 AM

Reviewer: Tesha, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
My skin is always dry, I gained 30 pounds and I keep a yeast infection all the time. I want something less toxic.

Condition: HIV
9/2/2014 11:22:45 PM

Reviewer: still here, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Slightly dizzy first three days..vivid dreams. Viral load 35k after1 month <20 ..coffee is the only issue cause me to use the restroom immediately.

Condition: HIV
8/11/2014 7:42:19 PM

Reviewer: pupitu, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
infected around mid-nov 2013, prim sympt beg dec, diagnosed jan 8 2014. tests jan 14: vl 320,000 cd4 372, cd4/8: 0.5 then on feb 10: vl 230,000 cd4 450 cd4/8: 0.6 started A3 march 4 2014. one day of itching in balls (unbearable), then no side effs. after 1 month: vl 1110, cd4 1030, cd4/8: 0.6 after 3 mo: vl 127, cd4 870, cd4/8 1.0 waiting for 6 mo tests in 3 wks. i have no bad effects that i f ... Show Full Comment

Condition: HIV
6/30/2014 10:42:51 PM

Reviewer: A Norma Guy, 25-34 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
CD4 - 386 before, 690 after ... Viral Load 85K before, 2K after (3 months of treatment) Side Effects: Severe Drowsiness 24 hrs ("Drunk Feeling") Vivid Dreams 2-3 weeks (eat heavy fatty meal exacerbates this) Cost: $20 with my insurance I should be undetectable at my 6 month mark... "crossing fingers"

Condition: HIV
6/22/2014 2:19:23 PM

Reviewer: Na, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
Is there difference between the same drug which is tenofovir disoproxil fulmars the 300 mg and tenofovir disoproxil 245mg, being the other two component in the drug the same

1-5 of 209 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
man rubbing painful knee
A visual guide.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
human lungs
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Test your knowledge.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.