Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Reclast IV.

Overall User Ratings

479 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 314 Next»
Condition: Osteoporosis
4/16/2014 3:29:00 AM

Reviewer: far2silly, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
2 months after first infusion my side effect was DEPRESSION. My first infusion was at the age of 65. Have since discovered over 60 have a great risk for this side effect.

Condition: Osteoporosis
3/20/2014 3:54:42 AM

Reviewer: Justme, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
After my first reclast infusion I had the worse flu like symptoms ever. My bones hurt horribly and was unable to get out of bed for 3 days. Only up to bathroom with help. Chronic fatigue was so bad, I rarely woke up. I've been putting off my next infusion for 8 months now. I did everything before and during the infusion that was recommended. When I told my Dr about the effect the drug had on m ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
3/15/2014 1:29:41 PM

Reviewer: MonaL, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I had reclast in Oct 2013 and at first I thought I had the flu and bad migrains for a few days now I feel fine. Every medication has side effect and not all medication everyone can take. You don't know if you will get side effects or not, so will that stop you from taking it? People get ran over while crossing the street(which is very sad) but will that stop you from crossing because someone g ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Osteoporosis
3/14/2014 7:42:24 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I took the medicine 7 days ago.im having severe pain in hips and legs and feet,im waiting for the next 7 days to be over with.no flu like symptoms.thank god.i thought it was going to be ok.the first few days I felt good.

Condition: Osteoporosis
3/12/2014 3:04:19 PM

Reviewer: Musikerin, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I am 78 years old and received this infusion 9 months ago. I was well hydrated and continued to be well hydrated for several days after the infusion. I also asked the nurse to slow down the infusion and she did - it took 30 minutes to finish. I had absolutely no side effects. I will have another infusion in June. This is a great drug.

1-5 of 314 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Health Solutions From Our Sponsors

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

tea
What you should eat.
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
colon xray
Get the facts.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
fruit drinks
Foods that can help you focus.
Sad dog and guacamole
Don't feed this to your dog.
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.