Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Cimzia SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

136 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 16-20 of 70 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
11/27/2012 8:12:23 AM

Reviewer: J Faye, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
This is my 3rd month on Cimzia. I was on Embrel but it didn't work. Only side effect I have is nausea around 24-36 hours after injection. I do have some stiffnes still in the morning, but nothing that hinders my day. I hope it continues to help!

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
11/23/2012 5:44:00 PM

Reviewer: Sheila, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I was diagnosed 1 1/2 years ago. I've been on Methotrexate, but had to switch to an injection due to stomach issues. My doctor started me on Humira, but nothing was happening...no relief. Then he changed to Cimzia and I'll be getting my third and final loading dose on Monday, and I can barely remember feeling this good. For me I have no side effects so far, and the first day to go with ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
11/15/2012 4:54:21 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I just took my first loading dose on Sunday 11/11/12 and it has kicked in already. I was on Enbrel for about 9 years and it just stopped working for my body, so my RA doc gave me Cimzia. I will say this, on the day before i took my loading dose I could barely move around which is not good for a 24 year old. Everything hurt! The morning after the 2 shots, I could not believe that I was able to actu ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
10/21/2012 12:10:51 PM

Reviewer: JW, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I finished my loading dose 4 weeks ago, yesterday I took my first regular dose. I am trying to be optimistic, however I think I feel about 80 percent worse than when I started. I want to give it a chance, but.... I see the doctor tomorrow. I'd be crossing my fingers, if I could.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
9/3/2012 4:05:06 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:

«Previous 16-20 of 70 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.