Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Victoza SubQ.

Overall User Ratings

346 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 296-300 of 327 Next»
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/13/2010 5:29:57 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/11/2010 9:02:20 PM

Reviewer: jusviv, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I had some nausea and rotten egg burps, but it has dropped my morning blood sugar readings from 250 or higher. Now the readings are within range of 90 to 105. I am happy and my doctor is happy. Have lost 27 lbs since May 24, 2010.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/11/2010 11:18:41 AM

Reviewer: John Walter, 65-74 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Started Victoza 6/16/10. Bgl remained high 300-400. Dr added Lantus insulin on 6/23/10. Numbers started dropping to 150-101 by 6/30/10. On 7/6/10 became dizzy and nasus. Stopped Victoza 7/7 continued Lantus, dr felt is was inner ear virus, went back to Victoza and Lantus and because very dizzy and ill again. Stopped Victoza 7/11/10. Will continue to take Metformin 1000gm am and pm and Lantu ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/11/2010 7:27:49 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
on recommendation from MD, started on this med therapy 1x daily, warned about side effects most common (nausea, headaches), but they have lessened with time. I have lost weight (reasonable, not excessive 2-5lbs per wk). Copay highest for insurance, as it is a new drug without generic alternatives.

Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
7/9/2010 7:13:33 PM

Reviewer: scorpionzstingers, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
i started it in june 2010 it has lowered my bgl fast but i do have some side effects ...im hoping these will ease soon . i can tell a big difference in appetite and im not hungry as often so i would recomend trying it if offered to you.

«Previous 296-300 of 327 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
Does your kid have symptoms?
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.