Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Victoza 3-Pak SubQ.

    Overall User Ratings

    350 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 301-305 of 330 Next»
    Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
    7/11/2010 11:18:41 AM

    Reviewer: John Walter, 65-74 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    Started Victoza 6/16/10. Bgl remained high 300-400. Dr added Lantus insulin on 6/23/10. Numbers started dropping to 150-101 by 6/30/10. On 7/6/10 became dizzy and nasus. Stopped Victoza 7/7 continued Lantus, dr felt is was inner ear virus, went back to Victoza and Lantus and because very dizzy and ill again. Stopped Victoza 7/11/10. Will continue to take Metformin 1000gm am and pm and Lantu ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
    7/11/2010 7:27:49 AM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    on recommendation from MD, started on this med therapy 1x daily, warned about side effects most common (nausea, headaches), but they have lessened with time. I have lost weight (reasonable, not excessive 2-5lbs per wk). Copay highest for insurance, as it is a new drug without generic alternatives.

    Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
    7/9/2010 7:13:33 PM

    Reviewer: scorpionzstingers, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    i started it in june 2010 it has lowered my bgl fast but i do have some side effects ...im hoping these will ease soon . i can tell a big difference in appetite and im not hungry as often so i would recomend trying it if offered to you.

    Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
    7/2/2010 12:04:18 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    So far its helped. Not feeling the craving I use to have.And I believe I have lost some weight . The only thing bad is the cost.Is there any help.

    Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
    7/1/2010 8:59:21 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    started on april 9th have lost 25lbs, have some nausea and constipation. I eat a fiber bar or take benefiber and it has helped the constipation. A1C droped from 9.9 to 8.3.

    «Previous 301-305 of 330 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    No gym workout
    Moves to help control blood sugar.
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    acupuncture needle on shoulder
    10 tips to look and feel good.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    woman biting a big ice cube
    Habits that wreck your teeth.
    pacemaker next to xray
    Treatment options.
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.