Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Gilenya Oral.

Overall User Ratings

95 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 11-15 of 69 Next»
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
8/26/2013 3:34:51 PM

Reviewer: WaterKat, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My right hand had been numb and painful for over a year, since being on Gilenya, I have full tactile sensation in my right hand and arm, not so much yet in the left side. It has not, however, had a positive impact on my fatigue levels. The ease of the oral dosing makes it well worth having to take another med for that.

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
8/21/2013 5:11:07 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
dizziness nausea hot flashes tiredness

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
7/24/2013 1:01:06 PM

Reviewer: pullupjumper, 35-44 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Gilenya has made a big positive difference in my life! Diagnosed with MS in 1999, I was on the injectible drug Avonex for 12 years before Gilenya came out in 2011. Now I take my pill every night and have not had any side effects whatsoever. My energy level has gone up and I have never felt better. I feel like a normal person again, and I don't have to plan my day on injecting a needle into my ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
6/7/2013 11:17:10 PM

Reviewer: hammer54, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
3/25/2013 9:01:43 PM

Reviewer: Yaya, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My husband took Gilenya from November 2011 until December 26, 2012. He began having severe depression, anger issues, comfusion, loss of memory. He also passed out in September 2012 while pumping gas. After the issues became so severe in December 2012, they were discussed with his neurologist. Upon the neurologist seaching his own patient files, several other Glenya patients of his were having the ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 11-15 of 69 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
highlighted areas of the brain
How well do you know yours?
oatmeal and eggs
The best and worst for you.
dog begging at table
Foods your dog should never eat.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
mature woman with serious expression
What do you know?
chlamydia
Pictures and facts.
Healthy Snack
13 delicious options.
Take your medication
Separate fact from fiction.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
woman clutching at stomach
Do you know what's causing yours?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.