Find Information About:

Drugs & Supplements

Get information and reviews on prescription drugs, over-the-counter medications, vitamins, and supplements. Search by name or medical condition.

Pill Identifier
WebMD

Pill Identifier

Having trouble identifying your pills?

Enter the shape, color, or imprint of your prescription or OTC drug. Our pill identification tool will display pictures that you can compare to your pill.

Get Started
My Medicine
WebMD

My Medicine

Save your medicine, check interactions, sign up for FDA alerts, create family profiles and more.

Get Started

WebMD Health Experts and Community

Talk to health experts and other people like you in WebMD's Communities. It's a safe forum where you can create or participate in support groups and discussions about health topics that interest you.

  • Second Opinion
    WebMD

    Second Opinion

    Read expert perspectives on popular health topics.

  • Community
    WebMD

    Community

    Connect with people like you, and get expert guidance on living a healthy life.

Got a health question? Get answers provided by leading organizations, doctors, and experts.

Get Answers

Sign up to receive WebMD's award-winning content delivered to your inbox.

Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Xarelto oral.

Overall User Ratings

266 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 69 Next»
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
11/5/2015 1:15:21 AM

Reviewer: sassyfilly, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I checked 5 stars satisfaction because I have been on this drug over 3 years and no blood clot or stroke. BUT in these 3 years I have horific back pain on standing which I just thought was due to old auto injuries. Also my teeth are getting cavities and breaking off and now need pulling. My doctor wont let me stop the xarelto because I keep having episodes of a-fib. I am taking other meds to contr ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
10/17/2015 8:33:09 AM

Reviewer: Poppy, 55-64 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
After two weeks on Xarelto 20 mg I started to get very painful headaches everyday and extreme shoulder and arm pain. Don't know if it's the Xarelto or not. I will wait one more week before I see the doctor and get blood work. Worried !

Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
8/25/2015 8:19:00 AM

Reviewer: 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This drug thins the blood, but also causes extreme joint pains. My hips, shoulders, back, and legs were in constant pain. For me the pain came on slowly after a period of taking this drug for about three months. I had taken this drug for a little over a year. I recently switched to warafin and as soon as I did the pain went away. If you are taking this drug with no problem great. But if you are ex ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
4/28/2015 8:22:59 PM

Reviewer: violet, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I had been on Xarelto 20mg once a day since after my ablation December 2014. My left knee has been in pain, sometimes loss my strenth & constipation problem since I took Xarelto. I asked to doctor if he can stop Zarelto but he said to wait for a while. Hopefully he will discontinue for the next visit.

Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
1/11/2015 6:11:06 AM

Reviewer: bigdig36, 75 or over Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I switched from warfaren to Xeralta in mar 2013. I began having pain in my thighs July, I did not have any idea what the cause was. The pain moved around and got worse until Nov 2014 where I switched back to Warfaren, things continued to get worse until Dec 30, the doctor called an ambulance and off to the hospital screaming in pain in legs, hip and back. I just got out yesterday (jan 11,2015). It ... Show Full Comment

1-5 of 69 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
fruit drinks
Eat these to think better.
Balding man in mirror
Treatments & solutions.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
Remember your finger
Are you getting more forgetful?
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Close up of eye
12 reasons you're distracted.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
Myths and facts.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.