Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Xarelto Oral.

Overall User Ratings

256 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 67 Next»
Condition: Prevent Blood Clot with Fast Irregular Heart Rate
4/28/2015 8:22:59 PM

Reviewer: violet, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I had been on Xarelto 20mg once a day since after my ablation December 2014. My left knee has been in pain, sometimes loss my strenth & constipation problem since I took Xarelto. I asked to doctor if he can stop Zarelto but he said to wait for a while. Hopefully he will discontinue for the next visit.

Condition: Prevent Blood Clot with Fast Irregular Heart Rate
1/11/2015 6:11:06 AM

Reviewer: bigdig36, 75 or over Male on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I switched from warfaren to Xeralta in mar 2013. I began having pain in my thighs July, I did not have any idea what the cause was. The pain moved around and got worse until Nov 2014 where I switched back to Warfaren, things continued to get worse until Dec 30, the doctor called an ambulance and off to the hospital screaming in pain in legs, hip and back. I just got out yesterday (jan 11,2015). It ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevent Blood Clot with Fast Irregular Heart Rate
1/6/2015 9:29:28 PM

Reviewer: ole man, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I was on 20 mg/day for atrial flutter for 90 days. Only side effect was chest congestion that was eliminated by doubling my diuretic. Kind of pricey but seemed to work well for me.

Condition: Prevent Blood Clot with Fast Irregular Heart Rate
11/22/2014 7:50:53 PM

Reviewer: Linda, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I could not get into a steady INR with warfarin; the day before my ablation it was less than 2, so I had to significantly up the dosage the day of the ablation. When I woke up from the ablation, my INR was over 6 and I was in intensive care. I actually heard one of the nurses who was taking over the shift say, "what, she's over 6..OMG". I could have bled to death at any moment. H ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Prevent Blood Clot with Fast Irregular Heart Rate
11/2/2014 6:37:16 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My family member suffered a fatal cerebral hemorrhage related to xarelto use. This drug should be banned!

1-5 of 67 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
psoriasis
What it looks like.
No gym workout
Moves to help control blood sugar.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
10 tips to look and feel good.
Epinephrine Injection using Auto-Injector Syringe
Life-threatening triggers.
chest x-ray
7 early symptoms.
woman biting a big ice cube
Habits that wreck your teeth.
Breast Cancer Overview
Symptoms and treatments.
embarrassed woman
Do you feel guilty after eating?
pacemaker next to xray
Treatment options.
caregiver with parent
10 tips for daily life.
birth control pills
Which kind is right for you?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.