Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Herceptin intravenous.

    Overall User Ratings

    92 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 6-10 of 91 Next»
    Condition: HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
    12/30/2014 9:50:13 AM

    Reviewer: dcarlson, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    Diagnosed with triple + Breast Cancer 1-29-13. I went through Chemotherapy, Apr to July 2013 (Adriamycin, Cytoxan and Taxol), radiation to breast aug to Sept 2013. Started Herceptin in May 2013 and continued 52 treatments to May 2014. All went well at the start with no side effects but during that time my mitral valve weakened and I went from normal to moderate functioning. I started losing my bre ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
    2/24/2014 9:21:36 AM

    Reviewer: Donna1949, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I'm a 64 yr. old with stage#2 HER2 positive breast cancer. I have finished Adriamycin,cytoxin,& taxol. I'm on my third dose of Herceptin. I'm very thankful the drug was invented but have had the following side effects. Severe leg and joint pain, swelling and difficulty making a fist, pain in left eye with eye lid crusting,watering. Watering (intermittent)from left nostril. Fati ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
    2/21/2014 2:38:57 PM

    Reviewer: PLWhite, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    Dx'd with BC 10/2012, R side mastectomy 11/19. Started chemo (TCH) in Dec. Have had NO problems with chemo OR the Herceptin. 2 sessions of chemo left and then Herceptin until Dec. 2014. I am very thankful for this drug as it is working and NO heart issues/side affects as I also have High BP, and a mitral valve prolapse. Everything is going fantastically. I am praying all goes well with jus ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
    1/25/2014 4:59:20 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I have had 2 infusions thus far and I feel absolutely horrible. Am looking for the side effects.

    Condition: HER2 Positive Breast Cancer
    1/5/2014 9:38:12 PM

    Reviewer: Grateful, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    treatment every 3 weeks, eperienced slight numbness in big toe and some fingers which goes away before treatment.

    «Previous 6-10 of 91 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.