Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of enbrel subq.

Overall User Ratings

281 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 141-145 of 166 Next»
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/14/2008 2:49:14 PM

Reviewer: Lydia, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My 49 year-old husband was diagnosed with RA in January 2007. He started Enbrel one year ago. His symptoms almost vanished after one week and he hasn't had a flare since.

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/13/2008 11:33:06 AM

Reviewer: maxi4049@yahoo.com, 75 or over Female

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I need a shot tomorrow and today it's hard to use my wrist because of the pain

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/12/2008 12:49:01 AM

Reviewer: LivingwithRA, 45-54 on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have found a great deal of relief. I still have much stiffness and pain in my hands and will be discussing adding something to my treatment. As for cost, I called Enbrel 800-4Enbrel and was provided with a card that pays 50% of my co-pay and they also have a program for assistance that you qualify for by income levels. Most drug companies have programs to assist in paying for your meds, you n ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
7/11/2008 1:36:39 PM

Reviewer: fit4life, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I'm 31 and was diagnosed with RA 4 months ago. I started on the Enbrel 1 month ago and the pain in my hands, shoulders and feet is practically gone. I have a hard time getting myself to inject the meds (even with the auto-injectors). Nonethless, this drug has really proven itself in such a short amount of time. The only downfall for me is that I get a reaction site injection that is unbelievab ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
6/26/2008 11:08:47 PM

Reviewer: Jane, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I am newly diagnosed with RA and I had my first injection on Sunday of this week. Could be my imagination but my knees seem to fee less stiff. I am sure injectioning myself will become easier each time.

«Previous 141-145 of 166 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.