Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Low-Ogestrel (28) Oral.

Overall User Ratings

87 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 36-40 of 51 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
6/3/2010 2:22:35 PM

Reviewer: 19-24 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I took this for 5 years and it worked perfectly, I loved it. I switched doctors when I moved and the new doctor switched me to Loestrin 24. It was terrible! After taking it for 2 months I was miserable. I switched back to low-ogestrel and I am really glad I did!

Condition: Birth Control
5/28/2010 12:42:27 PM

Reviewer: anonymous, Female

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I switched to this birth control about a year ago after the previous birth control made me extremely emotional. Overall, I really like it. My periods come like clock work now and i have very mild cramps. I have noticed during my menstrual cycle I get a tad more irritable than I use to, but it's not really bad.

Condition: Birth Control
4/15/2010 11:00:26 AM

Reviewer: NoMoreBCP!, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I'm 30 yrs old, started BCP's after my second son was born (about 2 1/2 yrs) for birth control purposes and regualting my periods. I was very abnormal. started this BCP about 4-5 months ago after going through severe depression with my last pill. The first 1-2 months, it seemed to be fine. All my symptoms seemed to start decreasing and going away within the first 2 months... BUT... aft ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
4/7/2010 4:22:42 AM

Reviewer: Girl, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I began taking this BC about 5 months ago. I noticed during the third month that I became increasingly agitated and moody. Currently, my mood swings have increased dramatically, to the point where I am having difficulty being productive and am avoiding contact with people. I plan on talking to my doctor tomorrow to see if I can switch to a lower-hormone pill.

Condition: Birth Control
2/14/2010 1:29:57 PM

Reviewer: Reitelle, 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
It has been effective in preventing contraception, however, I have been experiencing mood swings, randomly crying, and small bouts depression at least twice a month.

«Previous 36-40 of 51 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
man rubbing painful knee
A visual guide.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
human lungs
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Test your knowledge.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.