Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Low-Ogestrel (28) Oral.

Overall User Ratings

86 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 36-40 of 50 Next»
Condition: Birth Control
5/28/2010 12:42:27 PM

Reviewer: anonymous, Female

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I switched to this birth control about a year ago after the previous birth control made me extremely emotional. Overall, I really like it. My periods come like clock work now and i have very mild cramps. I have noticed during my menstrual cycle I get a tad more irritable than I use to, but it's not really bad.

Condition: Birth Control
4/15/2010 11:00:26 AM

Reviewer: NoMoreBCP!, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I'm 30 yrs old, started BCP's after my second son was born (about 2 1/2 yrs) for birth control purposes and regualting my periods. I was very abnormal. started this BCP about 4-5 months ago after going through severe depression with my last pill. The first 1-2 months, it seemed to be fine. All my symptoms seemed to start decreasing and going away within the first 2 months... BUT... aft ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Birth Control
4/7/2010 4:22:42 AM

Reviewer: Girl, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I began taking this BC about 5 months ago. I noticed during the third month that I became increasingly agitated and moody. Currently, my mood swings have increased dramatically, to the point where I am having difficulty being productive and am avoiding contact with people. I plan on talking to my doctor tomorrow to see if I can switch to a lower-hormone pill.

Condition: Birth Control
2/14/2010 1:29:57 PM

Reviewer: Reitelle, 13-18 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
It has been effective in preventing contraception, however, I have been experiencing mood swings, randomly crying, and small bouts depression at least twice a month.

Condition: Birth Control
10/27/2009 7:01:12 PM

Reviewer: Care Bear, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
HORRIBLE! I had an awful time on this BC. I am 30 years old, and I had previously been on Mircette for 4 years, took 2 years off from BCP, and then started on Low Ogestrel, as this was on my insurance. Emotionally I was extremely moody - very anxious, then angry, then crying and I had no idea why. I also had alot of bloating, nasuea, and swelling. I was so uncomfortable and driving my poor boyfrie ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 36-40 of 50 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Recognizing symptoms.
build a better butt
Check your BMI.
man with indigestion
How to build a better butt.
MS Overview
How to identify that bite.
stressed working woman
What to watch for.
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
fat caliper
Tips for living better.
Woman running
And how to fix them?
lone star tick
Check your BMI.
young woman in sun
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
Girl drinking orange juice
How to keep yours at bay.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.