Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Keppra oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    676 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 201-205 of 244 Next»
    Condition: Simple Partial Seizures
    7/7/2008 8:22:03 PM

    Reviewer: 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 1

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    This drug was prescribed to my 82 year old mother in law for partial seizures (due to her husband passing). She has never had seizures before this and had managed to be fine without any medication. The doctor decided to prescribe this drug and after 6 months my mother in law has become very very depressed. She was one of the happiest people I knew before this drug. Now she hates everything and ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Simple Partial Seizures
    6/29/2008 3:10:46 PM

    Reviewer: Judy, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    My first seizure was in November 2005 and the length and severity increased until I reached a final dosage of 1000mg twice daily on December 6, 2005. All were partial seizures, and I have not had a seizure since then. I tolerate Keppra very well, and also take Ativan for the irritability/anxiety that comes with the Keppra.

    Condition: Simple Partial Seizures
    6/26/2008 3:19:04 AM

    Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    **Day 19 on Keppra, so far so good! No side effects at all. Those stories and horror stories about Keppra scared me to death to switch over to it but after nearly 3 weeks on Keppra, it's been the easiest drug I've taken so far ( now my 3rd )...It just goes to show that no review can determine how it will effect you! I love Keppra so far.

    Condition: Simple Partial Seizures
    6/9/2008 6:49:38 PM

    Reviewer: 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    seems to work fine. was having seizures every few weeks. have been seizure free for six months with no side affects

    Condition: Simple Partial Seizures
    6/9/2008 10:58:45 AM

    Reviewer: punkapee, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I started having seizures at age 37. My neurologist prescribed Trileptal, which made me dizzy and didn't really control my seizures, even after several dosage increases. He added Keppra about 18 months ago, and I haven't had any seizures since. About 8 months ago, I stopped taking the Trileptal and still haven't had any seizures. I slept much better after adding Keppra, and had onl ... Show Full Comment

    «Previous 201-205 of 244 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.