Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of losartan-hydrochlorothiazide Oral.

Overall User Ratings

147 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 86-90 of 139 Next»
Condition: High Blood Pressure
3/20/2012 6:53:57 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have experienced no negative side effects to this medication, I have a very sensitive system so this is a good thing this medication has been very effective

Condition: High Blood Pressure
3/11/2012 9:07:05 PM

Reviewer: Former Bencar user, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 2

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
It lowered my bp but my vision is blurry and it has caused a bad rash on my eye lids and below my eyes. They also itch and are runny. Just horrible! I have to call my doctor in the morning.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
1/30/2012 12:17:23 PM

Reviewer: Tom, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I started this drug approx. 2 years ago. 1 year ago the Dr reommended I use a niacin also. 2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. After doing some research I found that both of these can make you hyperglycemic. Great! I have stopped the niacin but with little insurance I will stay with Losartan/HCTZ because it does keep the b.p. within range and I have not experienced any side effects.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
12/29/2011 12:54:19 PM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
This medication often causes my blood pressure to be very low. I suffer with muscles pains and cramps, my hair is thinning very badly and I often experience a breathless feeling.

Condition: High Blood Pressure
12/11/2011 9:41:11 AM

Reviewer: bails, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I've been taking this med for just a bit less than a month. My headaches are gone, but I have dry mouth through the night and my nose is so stopped up that I thought I had a bad cold - but I had no other symptoms. I'm sure it's this medicine. I hadn't thought about my newfound back pain as being caused by this script, but after reading these reviews, I'm beginning to wonder. ... Show Full Comment

«Previous 86-90 of 139 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

man rubbing painful knee
Causes, warning signs.
feet
Solutions for 19 types.
acupuncture needle on shoulder
Live and thrive.
couple kissing
What do you know about locking lips?
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
disciplining a boy
Types, symptoms, causes.
man with problem
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Understanding RA.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.