Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Arimidex oral.

Overall User Ratings

585 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 212 Next»
Condition: Breast Cancer
3/22/2014 7:24:00 PM

Reviewer: me in pain, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
I have been taking this medication for 1 year. I had a lumpectomy and 19 radiation treatments. My cancer was 9 mm. I have had many side effects such as dizziness, bone pain, extreme weakness in my arms, sleepless nights, general exhaustion, tingling and numbness in my toes and fingers. My radiology oncologist said I should not be feeling this way. I am going to consult my surgeon and consider ano ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
3/10/2014 4:39:39 PM

Reviewer: Cece, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Lumpectomy & radiation 2/13 for stage 1, from beginning, lethary, very dry skin, loss of hair, nausea, dizziness along with extreme over all joint pain that greatly interferred w/sleep. Oncologist told me to cease taking for month & re-evaluate. So far 2 weeks in & more joint pain. Dr. said I could possibly take Tamoxifin. I feel constantly terrible!

Condition: Breast Cancer
2/25/2014 4:20:33 PM

Reviewer: Paloma, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I've been on Arimidex for about 6 months after a lumpectomy, chemo and radiation. At first everything was fine, but as time goes on my toes get number, my head sweats excessivly with the least amount of exertion (making the bed?) or slight elevation of temperature and I'm getting more muscle aches. Not ready to quit, but if things keep getting worse, I'll consider it.

Condition: Breast Cancer
11/5/2013 2:05:31 AM

Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
In November 2011 I was diagnosed with Stage 3 inflammatory breast cancer in my left breast. I had 3 months of chemo. In April 2012 I had a mastechomy. From March 2012 thru July 2012 I had 30 treatments of radiation. I have been on Arimidex for 1 year and 2 months. I am 61 but I feel like 80. I am exhausted all the time. I have trouble going to sleep and staying asleep. I never get a good night' ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Breast Cancer
10/25/2013 12:29:53 PM

Reviewer: kat, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Took Arimidex after a small breast cancer tumor (stage 1) was found on a mammogram. Had issues with tingling in my fingers. Very dry skin and hair. Issues with vitamin D levels being too low. THEN, metastatic breast cancer developed. Cancer spread to my lungs and liver after about 4 years of taking Arimidex. It didn't work.

«Previous 6-10 of 212 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.