Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of rituximab intravenous.

    Overall User Ratings

    53 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 16-20 of 23 Next»
    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    12/27/2008 6:41:05 PM

    Reviewer: Jmaker, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I have the complication of Lupus along with the RA. I had the IV in Sept. 2008 and still experience pain, fatigue and weakness. Other complication include diabetes, HBP, high cholesterol. So I do not if this was the most effective treatment for me. I also take 15-20mg prednisone, plaquenil, methotrexate, vicodine and iburprofen. I feel like I am loss this battle after only 2 years.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    10/29/2008 2:35:25 PM

    Reviewer: 55-64 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I had the medication 6 months ago this is the longest between treatments. I am going tomorrow for another. Looking to have a great holiday without so much pain.

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    10/3/2008 10:44:10 PM

    Reviewer: mjanecook, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    My husband had tried all the drugs Remicade,Enbrel, Arava, Kineret and nothing worked. He was on varies dugs walking with 2 canes and his hips were deterioting, he became a test patient in 2005 on Rituxaman and within 2 weeks he could see improvement his joints began to reduce and after the second infusion he was ready for a hip replacement. This was a life saving drug for him but this isn"t ... Show Full Comment

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    3/6/2008 3:19:56 AM

    Reviewer: SARA, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 1

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    RA patient since last 6 years tried other medicines not worked advice by doctor to take 2 infusion with interval of 2 weeks. First infusion was on Jan 6 2008 and second 21 Jan 2008. Presnetly I am cortizone tables. Advised by doctor the effect of medicine will start after 20 week. I have swelling on my face and still get pain with minor exersion. Please advice and help

    Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
    1/26/2008 2:39:16 PM

    Reviewer: rschau@embarqmail.com, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Rituxin has helped my RA. I am working full time and have more energy. I have hope.

    «Previous 16-20 of 23 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes supply kit
    Pack and prepare.
    Balding man in mirror
    Treatments & solutions.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    Pink badge on woman chest to support breat cancer
    Myths and facts.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.