Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Norco oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    732 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    «Previous 576-580 of 720 Next»
    Condition: Pain
    2/14/2009 4:01:39 PM

    Reviewer: Bill H, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    I thought the brand "Norco" had stopped being marketed and Watson was marketing just as "Watson"? Anyone? I have meds noted as Norco and imprinted w/539 which does not show up in images, but matches in color to the 7.5/325 except for the imprint #. Could these be old or something, or just junk? I'd appreciate any input from you good folks.

    Condition: Pain
    2/14/2009 2:50:04 AM

    Reviewer: bebe1948, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    The pain eases and I am able to do more around the house.

    Condition: Pain
    2/13/2009 4:20:46 AM

    Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    headace pain head cond.

    Condition: Pain
    2/11/2009 10:01:52 PM

    Reviewer: Crystal R, 19-24 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 5

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    im 22 and had open heart surgery 7-25-08 and i waas only in the hospital for 4 days. throughout my stay i was given Norco for my pain. It really helped alot. i was still sore but under the circumstances thats expeceted. it worked great

    Condition: Pain
    2/7/2009 5:00:24 PM

    Reviewer: borntobe, 45-54 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 3

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 3

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 3

    Comment:
    I was just switched to this medication from Vicodin es. The only side effect I seem to be having is upset stomach and nausea. It seems to work ok for my back pain but not sure if the side effects are worth it. Hoping it goes away soon as I have only started taking this about 6 days ago.

    «Previous 576-580 of 720 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    handful of vegetables and vitamins
    Diet tips and mistakes.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    apple slices with peanut butter
    What goes best with workouts?
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    Newsletters

    Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

    • WebMD Daily

      WebMD Daily

      Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

    • Men's Health

      Men's Health

      Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

    • Women's Health

      Women's Health

      Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

    By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy and understand that I may opt out of WebMD subscriptions at any time.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.