Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Synthroid Oral.

Overall User Ratings

1020 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 596-600 of 718 Next»
Condition: Underactive Thyroid
11/22/2008 5:54:35 PM

Reviewer: 35-44 Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism 24 years ago. I have taken Synthroid in different strengths over the years. I currently take 200mcg daily. It makes a huge difference in your life if you are on the correct dosage. It can take several months if not longer to find the right dosage for some people but the benefits will be worth it.

Condition: Underactive Thyroid
11/19/2008 11:50:20 AM

Reviewer: b2, 25-34 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Have been taking synthroid for almost 1 year and no changes in symptoms. My fatigue is worse than before medication although my TSH levels are now in normal range. May need increase in dosage.

Condition: Underactive Thyroid
11/18/2008 7:40:25 PM

Reviewer: dmadison, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
still tired and always wondering if I didnt have a under active thyroid would I still feel this way . Ive been on sintroid for 8years

Condition: Underactive Thyroid
11/18/2008 11:08:26 AM

Reviewer: JBranch82, 25-34 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I just started taking this medication about a week ago and i can feel a difference in the way i feel. I have more energy than i ever have. The only draw back is that im always hungry but im watching how much i take in because i dont want the weight gain.

Condition: Underactive Thyroid
11/16/2008 9:54:09 AM

Reviewer: uresti, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I was recently diagnosed with hypothyrodism 2 months ago. My doctor put me on Synthroid and I have noticed wonderful changes!! This has been a miracle medication for me!! I am no longer wishing I was asleep every minute of the day, and my hair is no longer falling out as much. I have more energy then I can remember and have actually been able to lose 3 pounds so far!!

«Previous 596-600 of 718 Next»
Report Problems to the Food and Drug Administration
 
You are encouraged to report negative side effects of prescription drugs to the FDA. Visit the FDA MedWatch website or call 1-800-FDA-1088.

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

hands on abdomen
Can you catch one?
Woman sitting in front of UV lights
Is yours working?
woman using breath spray
What's causing yours?
womans hand on abdomen
Are you ready for baby?
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
bowl of yogurt with heart shape
Eat for a healthy heart.
woman doing pushups
To help you get fit.
Colored x-ray of tooth decay
Know what to look for.
Woman sitting with child
Do you know the symptoms?
mosquito
Stings, bites, burns, and more.
Allentown, PA
Are you living in one?
Thyroid exam
See how much you know.

Women's Health Newsletter

Find out what women really need.

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.