Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of ORTHOVISC IAtc.

Overall User Ratings

142 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 6-10 of 132 Next»
Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
7/13/2014 2:16:06 PM

Reviewer: evelyn, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
very painful after the third injection .when the Dr. was injecting the ortho visck I almost fainted ,lots of blood ,and the next day black and blue.the injection worsen my pain,maybe was not injected properly.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
6/5/2014 3:06:43 PM

Reviewer: RRWCPA, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I have worn cartilege in my left knee and was told about 10 years ago that I would need a knee replacement. I am on my third set of injections. the last ones I had were almost 3 years ago. I have nothing but praise for this procedure and am able to walk and climb stairs without pain.

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
5/30/2014 9:18:29 AM

Reviewer: Vicki, 55-64 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Frankly, I am stunned at the miraculous loss of pain and stiffness to both knees. My orthopedic surgeon told me exactly what would happen, and that I would be mostly cured of any pain and stiffness within a couple of days. I just had the injection at 4:30 yesterday and just woke up at 5:45 to use the bathroom. I usually take a few minutes to carefully pop, and bend my knees before I attempt gettin ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
5/16/2014 1:20:04 PM

Reviewer: JoMo, 65-74 Female on Treatment for less than 1 month (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 1

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 3

Comment:
I have a very sensitive internal system having had intestinal surgery a few years ago and have always been sensitive to drugs. After my first injection of Orthovisc I felt immediate relief that night BUT I had a nauseating headache and my GI system was all awhack... nausea, off balance. I slept for 5 hours that afternoon and could barely get myself to wake up. The 2nd shot, 2 days ago, was all ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Knee Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
5/8/2014 1:56:11 PM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
The practitioners who administered the injection respected my opinions and told me what they were doing every step of the way. These injections are very effective at controlling pain after the series is completed.

«Previous 6-10 of 132 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
psoriasis
How to keep flares at bay.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
spinal compression fracture
Treatment options.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.