Skip to content
My WebMD Sign In, Sign Up

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Tysabri IV.

Overall User Ratings

131 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

1-5 of 112 Next»
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
6/25/2014 10:34:49 PM

Reviewer: DCrowell, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Started on this med 5 years ago and have had good results. No new lesions, walking much better, and overall health has improved due to less stress.

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
5/6/2014 2:50:14 PM

Reviewer: Twolfe, 35-44 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
Infusion is fine, break out with rash each time (4). Feel like I am not seeing benefits of this medicine.

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
4/27/2014 6:57:36 AM

Reviewer: wbh92007, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Been have tysabri for last five years works very well, no relaspes in five years just slight progression in fatuige. the very best drug available.

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
2/17/2014 10:46:09 PM

Reviewer: mandiboo, Female on Treatment for 5 to less than 10 years (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
DX with MS in spine April 2000. Used and failed everything, started Tysabri 12/2006. This medication has kept me out of a wheel chair. My neurologist would like me to change to a new oral form, no way. I will continue Tysabri as long as I continue to have Negative JCVirus titers every 3 months and it continues to be available. For me, Tysabri is a life changing medication, absolutely LOVE this med ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
1/31/2014 8:02:04 AM

Reviewer: Mr Sweden, 45-54 Male on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 4

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
I started taking Tysabri in November 2013. It had very good effect 2 days after my first infusion. I could move my toes again and my balance was back. I could walk better. Three weeks after my first infusion, it felt like my body had consumed most of the medicine. It felt better after the second infusion, but no great improvements. I have now had the third infusion and is still waiting for the sam ... Show Full Comment

1-5 of 112 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
build a better butt
How to build a better butt.
man with indigestion
How to keep yours at bay.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
stressed working woman
And how to fix them?
brain scan with soda
Tips to kick the habit.
richly colored hair
What your hair says about your health?
Woman running
10 ways to boost your metabolism.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
young woman in sun
What to watch for.
Girl drinking orange juice
What's in your glass?

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.