Skip to content

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of revlimid oral.

Overall User Ratings

61 Total User Reviews

User Reviews

«Previous 31-35 of 50 Next»
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
5/12/2010 2:09:30 AM

Reviewer: 45-54 Female on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
My 74yr old Mom was diagnosed 08/16/09.Large tumors in both hips,small tumors throughout spine and back. Bonemarrow 45% cancer cells. Mom also has Diabetes, HBP and Interstitual Cystitus. 09/09 She began treatment: 18 Rounds of Radiation on hips, Revlimed 25mg, 21days on/7 days off, Decadron 40mg 4dayson/4 days off. Potassium and Calcium daily; Once a month Zometa & Procrit. Her pain was extre ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Multiple Myeloma
4/10/2010 4:32:53 PM

Reviewer: JOHNJOY, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
I WAS ON VELCADE AND THEN THEY SWITCHED ME TO REVLIMID! I DIDN'T NOTICE ANY BENEFIT USING THIS DRUG.

Condition: Multiple Myeloma
1/27/2010 8:47:15 PM

Reviewer: rachelt16, 25-34 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
My father, diagnosed w/ myeloma in Oct 2008 and the cancer mestatsized after radiation and he's been on the drug since 09/09 (21 days on 7 off). The doctor says that his blood count is WNL however it seems as if the side effects of the cocktail (decadron and revlimid) have taken effect. His legs, ankles, feet and face are severly swollen and he seems to be aggitated all the time. It's dif ... Show Full Comment

Condition: Multiple Myeloma
12/21/2009 7:38:17 PM

Reviewer: Liz, 65-74 Female (Patient)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 2

Comment:
Caused my skin color to change darker especially in the palms of my hands. My red and white counts elevated. My platelets did decrease, but my energy level is not what it is now since I am no longer taking the highest dose available wich I think may have been the problem.

Condition: Multiple Myeloma
11/26/2009 9:21:39 AM

Reviewer: Jo Ann, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 1

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
My Dad started taking Revlimid three months ago, 21 days on, 7 days off. He took it for three months. It did not work for him at all. In fact we believe it caused him to have a mini stroke which then made him bedridden. My dad passed away on 1/22/09.

«Previous 31-35 of 50 Next»

Ask the pharmacist

Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

Ask a Question

Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

feet
Solutions for 19 types.
MS Overview
Recognizing symptoms.
pregnancy test and calendar
Helping you get pregnant.
man rubbing painful knee
A visual guide.
lone star tick
How to identify that bite.
woman standing behind curtains
How it affects you.
brain scan with soda
Tips to avoid complications.
row of colored highlighter pens
Tips for living better.
human lungs
Symptoms, causes, treatments.
woman dreaming
What Do Your Dreams Say About You?
two male hands
Test your knowledge.

Newsletters

Subscribe to free WebMD newsletters.

  • WebMD Daily

    WebMD Daily

    Subscribe to the WebMD Daily, and you'll get today's top health news and trending topics, and the latest and best information from WebMD.

  • Men's Health

    Men's Health

    Subscribe to the Men's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, nutrition, and more from WebMD.

  • Women's Health

    Women's Health

    Subscribe to the Women's Health newsletter for the latest on disease prevention, fitness, sex, diet, anti-aging, and more from WebMD.

By clicking Submit, I agree to the WebMD Terms & Conditions & Privacy Policy

WebMD the app

Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

Find Out More
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.