Skip to content

User Reviews & Ratings - IP-6

Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of IP-6.

«IP-6 Information

Review this Treatment

Overall User Ratings

19 Total User Reviews

Average Ratings

User Reviews

1-5 of 11 Next»
Reason for taking: Other
5/11/2015 2:06:32 PM

Reviewer: Roger, 65-74 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
enlarged prostate was told by my doctor it would have to be removed. my psa number was above the chart. this was 3 years ago. I had some IP6 that i had bought previously and never took it.When my DR. told me he was going to remove it I started taking 10 pills a day.I had my psa no. checked at three differant clinic and they all said the same thing the no. was over 9. When I went to the dr for a bi ... Show Full Comment

Reason for taking: Other
2/11/2015 5:46:20 PM

Reviewer: Juniper1211, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 2

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 4

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 1

Comment:
After taking 2 tabs 2 times daily for 30 days, I developed 3 welts on my back. I stopped taking the tabs 3 weeks ago - I have had over 20 welts appear in varied locations. At present - I have 7 active welts, 1 of which has a blister. They itch and are very uncomfortable. As of now - 3 weeks later - I am wondering how much longer it will take for the supplement to get out of my system.

Reason for taking: Other
4/26/2014 11:01:52 PM

Reviewer: cognosaol.com, 65-74 Male on Treatment for less than 1 month

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 3

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 3

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 4

Comment:
prostate cancer

Reason for taking: Other
6/12/2013 1:50:57 PM

Reviewer: JKBECKMARK, 75 or over Female on Treatment for 10 years or more (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
Given 3 years to live due to cancer. That was 20 years ago since taking IP 6. I am now cancer free.

Reason for taking: Other
5/21/2013 3:13:12 PM

Reviewer: Lynda, 55-64 Female on Treatment for 1 to less than 2 years (Consumer)

Effectiveness

Current Rating: 5

Ease of Use

Current Rating: 5

Satisfaction

Current Rating: 5

Comment:
I reviewed this before but wanted to suggest those not having better results from the IP6 and Inositol take a therapeutic dose of 8-12 pills twice a day. this is what I have been taking for over a year and I am Cancer free so far. The maintenance dose of two pills twice a day is suggested for those without cancer and or other diseases as a preventative. I learned this from reading Dr. Shamsuddin&# ... Show Full Comment

1-5 of 11 Next»
Search for a Vitamin or Supplement

Ex. Ginseng, Vitamin C, Depression

Today on WebMD

Woman taking a vitamin or supplement
Quiz
St Johns wart
Slideshow
 
clams
Quiz
Woman in sun
Slideshow
 
fruits and vegetables
Video
!!69X75_Vitamins_Supplements.jpg
Article
 
Woman sleeping
Article
Woman staring into space with coffee
Article
 
IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.