Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have a had Migraines since the age of 5. I was on prescription drugs for my extremely painful migraines, but these drugs would make me sick with an upset stomach. I forgot my medicine when I went to a friends house and when a migraine occured her mother just gave me Excedrin. Amazingly, after a quick 10-20 minute nap, the migraine was gone. Each time I have used Excedrin or Excedrin Migraine...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

anemia

Shared reviews and ratings

ChrisMuir | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/8/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with migraines about 40 years ago. I don't get migraines very often but when I do, I always use Exedrin. I started using it about 15 years ago. Of course, I try to take it when I feel I am going to have a migraine, but even if I take it after the migraine has started, it works for me every time. Most of the time the migraine is completely gone within 30 minutes, but during the few times it wasn't, I felt tremendously better anyway. The edge was gone and I was functional.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sean C. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/13/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had migraines since I was a child. In the past, I had taken a medication which had been prescribed for my mother who also has migraines. One day I got a migraine at work. A co-worker gave me some Excedrin and amazingly, it worked. It didn't totally get rid of the pain, but at least I could function again. Ever since then, I take 2 Excedrin whenever I start to get an aura and that's usually enough to help me cope. I hope this helps you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MigraineSufferer | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/13/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a had Migraines since the age of 5. I was on prescription drugs for my extremely painful migraines, but these drugs would make me sick with an upset stomach. I forgot my medicine when I went to a friends house and when a migraine occured her mother just gave me Excedrin. Amazingly, after a quick 10-20 minute nap, the migraine was gone. Each time I have used Excedrin or Excedrin Migraine, my migraine has went away completley or at least drastically reduced in intensity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Execidrin PM | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/19/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

anemia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe abdominal muscle strain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2010
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great on run-of-the-mill headaches! Faster than acetaminophen or ibuprofen, IMHO.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/6/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is advertised to control migraine pain but does little more than upset your stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More