Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

No longer available. I am looking for a source Same comments as first reviewer Comment: I've had chronic insomnia for 20 years and have tried many sleep medications. This is the only medication that has worked well for me. Since it only comes in 15 mg tablets, I use 15 to 22mg. It helps me sleep through the night and has very few side effects; I don't feel drugged up in the morning.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

This med is crap. It says to take right before you go to bed and thats what I did, and 4 1/2 later I fell asleep. It generally takes 2 to 4 1/2 to work.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jolel | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/22/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NO LONGER AVAILABLE .I was prescribed this medication after massive brain surgery in which my MD literally split mu head in 1/2 to remove an extremely large tumor that was taking my life . after many trial DORAL was the only medication working for me without major effect .....we started at 15 mg 1 cut down to 7.5 mg was fabulous , sleeping and staying asleep . ambien is junk like so many of them

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/26/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best med I have ever taken for sleep. No hangover feeling the next day. Waiting for drug companies to sell again in USA!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ambien | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/31/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

trouble falling asleep and staying asleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Parnate by my doctor' After about two weeks I was awake 2 days and3 nights. My doctor said Parnate was effectig the sleep center in my brain. He tried several sleep drugs and Parnate keep them from working. As soon as Doral became available he gave It to me. Doral works great for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaziku | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/10/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No longer available. I am looking for a source Same comments as first reviewer Comment: I've had chronic insomnia for 20 years and have tried many sleep medications. This is the only medication that has worked well for me. Since it only comes in 15 mg tablets, I use 15 to 22mg. It helps me sleep through the night and has very few side effects; I don't feel drugged up in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/31/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had chronic insomnia for 33 years and have tried many sleep medications. This is the only medication that has worked well for me. Since it only comes in 15 mg tablets, I cut it down to about 10 mg. It helps me sleep through the night and has very few side effects; I don't feel drugged up in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
surf | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great med for a full night sleep. Usually takes longer than directed to take effect. I usuallt take dose 2 hours before bed. This med does not affect REM sleep and very little hangover. A plus is a pleasant calm through the morning and into the afternoon. Great for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med is crap. It says to take right before you go to bed and thats what I did, and 4 1/2 later I fell asleep. It generally takes 2 to 4 1/2 to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More