Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I had a complicated u t i for over two months, no other usual antibiotics worked. This in conjunction with an antiflamitory(voltarin rapid) worked for me, so far.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I've had to chosoe 1 star, but if I could choose MINUS 5, I would. I took this poison for six days for a SUSPECTED (non-existent) UTI. My tendons and joints are disintegrating, I can hardly walk or even move, have lost previously good eyesight and now need strong glasses, have lost a lot of hearing, am always out of breath even if I don't do anything, am vague and confused as though I had Alzheime...

Shared reviews and ratings

Seattlegrl | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/13/2012
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This always works whe nothing else does. Wonderful med!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sporty99 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2012
Condition: Inflamed Stomach/Intestines caused by Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects of this drug is worse than the bloated stomach. The tendons in the back of my legs feel like they are shrinking, I have severe arthritis, made my joint pain worse. I felt depressed, slept ten hours a day and the left side of my face swelled severely. I stopped taking the drug and feel 100% better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Noroxin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
11/30/2010
Condition: Inflamed Stomach/Intestines caused by Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2010
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it worked really fast, after taking the first dosage i felt brand new!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fey | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2010
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had to chosoe 1 star, but if I could choose MINUS 5, I would. I took this poison for six days for a SUSPECTED (non-existent) UTI. My tendons and joints are disintegrating, I can hardly walk or even move, have lost previously good eyesight and now need strong glasses, have lost a lot of hearing, am always out of breath even if I don't do anything, am vague and confused as though I had Alzheimer's, my previously invisibnle veins are huge, have lost most of my hair, my muscles have "melted" and skin looks as though I'm 120 years old, hanging in flods. I have vertigo, tremor, twitching, nightmares, terrible neuropathic pain and burning and tingling... Really, there's nothing that isn't wrecked. And I didn't even have an infection! Quinolones and fluoroquinolones should be banned - I'd rather have died than this, but i wouldn't have died, as I had no infection! I've chosen UTI, but it was only SUSPECTED.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginas | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2010
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug works great for me. I have been on it before when I had a reaction to sulfa drug. Don't like the after taste though and hard to time it between meals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
young man | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/15/2010
Condition: Infection of the Prostate Gland caused by E. Coli
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took this drug over 7 years ago---terrible chronic tendon/joint pain in knees, hips, legs, Achilles, shoulders lasting over 7 years; former healthy runner in chronic disabling pain---trouble standing and walking for long periods; also caused peripheral neuropathy in lower legs that is irreverible after over 7 years; also double vision, floaters in left eye, blurring vision in/out lasting over 7 years; this drug destroyed my life and left me disabled and needing home care. a big price to pay for a suspected infection; i would give anything to get my life back. i am only 37Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ten | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/3/2009
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a complicated u t i for over two months, no other usual antibiotics worked. This in conjunction with an antiflamitory(voltarin rapid) worked for me, so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/21/2008
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked well as supressant

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More