Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this and pregnazone for my Erythema Nodosum, and noticed a huge difference in 3 days! Working great!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I've been using this medication for probable Erythema Nodosum. It's not very effective for my diagnosis, but it helps a little with the nodules.

Shared reviews and ratings

June | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One drop of la naturals potassium iodide in a little water stopped my sisters a fib. She was passing out, and scheduled for a pacemaker. Very severe case. Her thyroid tested normal. As long as she takes one drop, she's fine. It's been 10 years. If she misses a few days, the a fib starts again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mar1016 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/4/2018
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

recently was told that Upshear has discontinued this drug. Now you have to get it from another manufactuer, which charges 197.00. This is really price gouging.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nonya | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/10/2017
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After three years of suffering with erythema nodosum and many different treatments I was so relieved to find that this worked. If I take it regular I do not have a flair up at all, however being that it taste so bad I will tend to not take it for a few days and then will get a flair. I found that getting empty capsules from the pharmacy and filling them up has helped with the taste. overall, medical drug for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2017
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 4 years of off and on Erythema Nodosum SSKI has been more successful and with fewer side effects than other treatments. It doesn't "cure" my condition, but has reduced the severity and longevity of outbreaks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
graves storm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2015
Condition: Overactive Thyroid causing Life-Threatening Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the only thing that worked for my graves disease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug Anderson07 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Potassium Iodide for over 40 years; when I get Bronchitis, or various forms of congestion in my chest i.e. blocked airways, sinus/head congestion that drains down your throat while you are sleeping, It is far superior to over the counter remedies. I add 10 drops of (SSKI) drops to a 8 oz. glass of Orange Juice, so I don't get the metallic taste when you use plain drinking water. It is highly advisable to drink copious amounts of liquids while taking this remedy/medication. I took the above dosage from 3 to 7 days depending on the severity of the chest congestion at the time. Take Care. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2011
Condition: Skin & Lymph Node Infection by Sporothrix Schenckii Fungus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment worked, but SSKI (liquid)is a horribly foul tasting medication that left a constant metallic taste in my mouth. I was prescribed 4cc / 3x/day /3 months, and thought there would be no way I could get through it. I added peppermint extract to a divided dose, chugged those and chased with a glass of Hawaiian Punch with more extract added to it. That was 1979 and to this day I cannot drink HP, but it took care of the infection, and that's all that matters.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2011
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this and pregnazone for my Erythema Nodosum, and noticed a huge difference in 3 days! Working great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sheryl | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2010
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was prescribed for a bruise on my leg that wasn'e healing. I developed a horrible measle like rash or chicken pox type of sores all over my body. It has been hell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/15/2009
Condition: Skin Condition Marked by Red and Painful Nodules
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using this medication for probable Erythema Nodosum. It's not very effective for my diagnosis, but it helps a little with the nodules.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anita | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2008
Condition: Surgery on the Thyroid Gland
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking SSKIto prepare my thyroid for surgery. So far I have no side effects but I've only been on it for a few days. It has been hard to seperate the medicine from my other meds I am taking.I will review it again in a few days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More