Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

40 People found this comment helpful

I took this medication for a condition known as Tinea Versicolor. It causes splotches on the skin, caused by an abnormally high presence of yeast fungus. It's not contagious or bothersome, it just causes a splotchy/discored appearance. It reoccurs every few years, most common among younger, active people. The best times to take it, I've discovered, are after a period of activity in which I've bro...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Her Dr give her 14days but she have to stop taking,after my Mom took for 11days, the infection gone but she very tired and can't speak.

Shared reviews and ratings

DontUseIt | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2021
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication 2% cream. I applied it and 30 minutes later couldn't breath, had to go to ER. Arrived at ER blue/purple from what I was told and was unconscious. Nearly killed me, I can't believe they still use this medication when newer safer meds are available. Only use as an absolute last resort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzana | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2021
Condition: Sepsis Caused by Fungus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Feyi | 19-24 | Female | Patient
5/29/2021
Condition: Sepsis Caused by Fungus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started using this medicine I hope it works for my skin infection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaicy | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2021
Condition: infection caused by a fungus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment works well, but the side effects are another thing... I started taking the drug plus applying the cream on my body immediately i stopped my menses. After 3 days of using it,i started having periods afreshð??«ð??«,,today marks the end of my prescription,it has worked well on me though some scars are still visible though not that much. I've had my periods thrice in one monthð??«ð??«ð??«ð??«

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mich | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/23/2021
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for two weeks and my libido is gone. I lost all desire for sex and my infection still there

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frugalgourmet | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had longterm nasal and ear fungal infection made worse by Nasacort. I was amazed when the ear pain ear ringing and feeling like something was sruck in my ear improved. I also took enzymes to help in case a biofilm had formed. Did not drink alcohol and the stomach upset was there, but I would recommend anyway as it was effective. Definitely stay hydrated and get more rest and sleep than usual. Take with food and try to eat vegetables and stay away from sugary foods. Watch for any signs of liver problems, I did not see any. I recommend with caution to follow instructions.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2017
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sure it works, but it's deadly. Why would doctors prescribe something that has so many side effects, possibly even death???

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ms.medtaker | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2017
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medicine (400 mg tablets) for two weeks. It cleared up my skin infection but I experienced some pretty serious side effects including low testosterone, depression, nose bleeds, and severe nausea. I would not take it again as a result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Polish Prince | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2015
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for a condition known as Tinea Versicolor. It causes splotches on the skin, caused by an abnormally high presence of yeast fungus. It's not contagious or bothersome, it just causes a splotchy/discored appearance. It reoccurs every few years, most common among younger, active people. The best times to take it, I've discovered, are after a period of activity in which I've broken a sweat and have had something to eat. The discoloration after the medication is not from the medication, but from the abscence of the fungus in the treated area. These go away naturally in 4-6 weeks (or my first two weeks at the pool in which my tan begins to work). I've taken this medication along with a topical shampoo on three occasions and the Tinae Versicolor usually stays away for two years or so. DO NOT DRINK ON THIS MEDICATION it can cause liver damage, try to at least have eaten or drink a full glass of milk with it. Hope this helps!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2015
Condition: Chronic Skin Disease caused by a Fungus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a diabetic so I'm prone to infections, I was so desperate when I went to the doctor, he prescribed this medication as well as a cream...relief in a couple of days..of course I have to finish my prescription, but so far so good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2015
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a serious fungal infection on my forearms, armpits and groin area and tried Clozole cream which didnt help me in any way, i went back to my GP and he gave me Ketoziral tablets and am happy to say i am 80% healed, the transformation has been fast i must say. This drug is really effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CD | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/2/2014
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dermatologist prescribed one dose of oral Rx and topical foam. When that didn't kick it, she prescribed oral 200 mg/8 tabs in four days, as well as topical cream. I haven't menstruated since (have missed two now) and when my mom looked up side effects, this is listed. In the four years since I started menstruating, his is the first time I've ever not been regular and I'm not sexually active. We are visiting with my GP today and are in contact with a GYN to see what we need to do. I'm not sure clearing up this stubborn rash was worth messing with my hormone/reproductive health. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2014
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About a month before I went in to the doctor, I had gotten a cut on the underside of my breast. I am a runner, and my breasts are often smothered by a hot, sweaty sports bra. The cut did not heal and got red and itchy. I noticed that each run seemed to make the wound worse, and it began to spread. After my half marathon race, the wound was very itchy and there was a yellow-ish discharge. I went in and they said it was a yeast/fungal infection from the moist environment. I was prescribed 2 tablets (200mg each) taken right away, then instructed to go work up a good sweat and refrain from showering for 8 hours to let the medicine soak in to my skin. Then I was to do this a week later, same dosage. I noticed that after the first dose, the wound sealed up and stopped spreading/itching/discharging over the next couple of days. The second dose didn't seem to make a huge difference, but maybe a bit of improvement. It's been a week now since the second dose and I still have a red spot where the infection was, which may scar, I'm not sure. Regardless, the infection appears to be gone, as the skin is completely sealed and it has not itched or discharged in a long time. Also, I didn't notice any huge side effects. It may have thrown off my vagina's bacterial balance a touch, as I noticed a bit of discharge and tenderness, but it seems to be back to normal now. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2013
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor put me on a 10 day 200mg of this and it definitely helped. Started thinning the thrush and no more symptoms.I had no side effects from using this medication. And it hasn't caused any liver problems. But the 10 day course didn't clear up my thrush completely. My doctor doesn't want to keep me on this longer. So will probably end up on mycelex or Itraconazole to clear up the rest of my thrush.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/3/2013
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BJ | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this to treat a toe fungus. One pill a day didn't seem to work, so Dr increased it to 2 pills a day. I am noticing an improvement. I've also notice a metal taste in my mouth and my lips feel slightly puffy although they do not appear to be. It makes me want to lick them or bite at them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2013
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/30/2013
Condition: Chronic Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Her Dr give her 14days but she have to stop taking,after my Mom took for 11days, the infection gone but she very tired and can't speak.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. J | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2013
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been diagnosed with tinea versicolor (more than one doctor says the worst they have seen)and have taken 1 pill a day for 7 days. clears skin up very nice, but problem returns every year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2013
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only taken it for 1 month?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More