Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I have been on this for 21 years ; no problems taking this; there is a precaution to avoid excessive sun although I have never had any problem; it does change the color of your urine to a bright color ; I have taken it while pregnant but had to wean down prior to delivery for clotting purposes; I also nursed my baby for 3 months while on it and no problems for either one of us.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/14/2015
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have had severe headaches... colitis is fine but migraines are horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pills are very hard to swallow. Perhaps if they came in a capsule I would be able to keep more down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/6/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking it for years for my RA and it has been very helpful without many side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IVON | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seronegative arthritis my doctor prescribe this to me I am afraid of the side efects. I have a high blood pressure, I used to have a slow heart rate bec. of atenelol now they changed my blood pressure medication now my heart rate is good. Is this medication will result in my blood pressure to get high and make my heart rate slow if I will tAKE IT PLEASE HELP. I stop taking it bec. I thought that I got severe coughing at one point, so I stop .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chas | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
9/2/2013
Condition: Ulcerative Colitis currently Without Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Aloe Vera Juice will control Ulcerative Colitis, can be purchased at walmart, meijers, less than $8.00 a gallon. This is a fact!!! When it's under control, Do Not quit drinking the juice or it will come back... it is also good for stomach acid and stomach ulcers... Believe it or not it does work...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MariaEG | 35-44 | Female | Patient
8/12/2013
Condition: Collagenous Colitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately I experienced an early stage of Steven Johnsons syndrome,one of the rare side effects. It took a month of treatment to have the severe allergic reaction and since I had eaten shrimp when the allergy developed the SJ was overlooked. I started the treatment again only to have SJ symptoms show after only one week with azulfidine. My advice if you need to take this drug is to keep beware of any rash or sign. Even when you aren't allergic you can develop a sulfa allergy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shirley | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has helped great taking me off pain pills but the time release is the only one I could tolerate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

savere pain constantly. When i take this my liver count goes up. even when I'm taking it, it dosnt help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HLB_1992 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In combination with 600mg Plaquenil, the 1000mg of Azulfidine a day hasn't improved my SLE symptoms at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/8/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luvhair | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/8/2012
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have had no problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
painful | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am extremely tired my pain in hands is worse i have r a my veins are popping out of my hands and is terribly painful it hurts when i touch them my heart is fluttering i have been on this med 1 month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/5/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Now I only have a couple flare-ups per year. The duration of each flare-up is much shorter. This medication also helped my IBS. Personal side effect: Very sensitive to sun.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
piquad | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
av | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for Chronic Hives. It has enabled me to stop taking prednizone after 14 years. I encourage anyone suffering from chronic hives to try it, it has given me my life back!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
molly volley | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/5/2011
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

diagnosed w/ ulcerative colitus, later Crohn's, age 62. started sulfasalazine and have had no problems with the disease. Also, at age 76, I play tennis 3x weekly (4.0) and have fewer aches and pains than the 40-50 something women with whom I play. I think the drug is responsible. I experienced no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sweetpeach | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/9/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OMG, I have had so many problems since taking this medication and did not realize...the ringing in my ears for over a year that has been about to drive me crazy, am on a water pill that did not seem to work, now I know why, I cant feel my feet, tingling in my hands...Oh I will stop this med as of NOW....I have been miserable!..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2010
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roxy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
11/14/2010
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know a pt that has lung disease from this drug. She is on Flolan now and having many problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
khan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/19/2010
Condition: Joint Inflammatory Disease in Children and Young Adults
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

during using drug 60% of symptom disapper,but still not happy...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More