Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I am pleased with this medication. It's easy to use and effective. I have one problem that may not be related, I have developed pain in my knees where none existed prior to my taking Sular 8.5 I would like to know if the knee pain is a side effect of this drug.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Bad side effects

Shared reviews and ratings

Jimbo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/30/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

doesn't seem to have much of an effect on hypertension but swells my feet and i have noticed more knee pain than b4

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leem | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/16/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drug is very expensive. Surely there must be a generic or something lesss expensive. When you weigh the cost with effectiveness, I would prefer a comparable drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lou | 55-64 | Male | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken sular 4 yrs some swelling of legs, pounding of heart and facial rash I've experianced

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
n /a | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/6/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped lower the B.P. but I also think that it has caused a swollen feeling in my legs and knees as the day goes on. They dont look swollen but feel as so!!! Vision to seems to feel senitive to light and swollen under the eyes,puffy!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joyce | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/23/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am pleased with this medication. It's easy to use and effective. I have one problem that may not be related, I have developed pain in my knees where none existed prior to my taking Sular 8.5 I would like to know if the knee pain is a side effect of this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nanamama | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side affects-swelling of feet and ankles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nana | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/22/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Camero | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Legs swelling to the point of aching, a couple hours after being on my feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More