Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking the lower dose pill of Indapamide for over 5 yrs. with good results and no problems. I am sure to eat plenty of vegetables to keep potassium levels up, and usually drink a small can of low sodium V-8 which is very high in potassium.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Been on this medicine for 1 week. Tremendous leg and back pain, worse at night. Not helping my BP much. Don't know if I will continue taking it or not as I am having trouble walking.

Shared reviews and ratings

Mikail | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/1/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this to me after telling me my bloodbpressure was 180 (I was there for flu and a headache). I happened to have been measuring my blood pressure lately and it was always in 'perfect' range. But I thought doctor knows best and I have used up my 2 week 2.5mg prescription nlw. My blood pressure appeared between average and sometimes a bit higher than before when I started. So I dont know what to conclude, except that my blood pressure was lower before I started taking this. Or maybe its the flu causing the the higher than (my) normal readings.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 6 weeks of taking, I had a seizure lasting 5 mins. Never had one before. Now under investigation, waiting for MRI and EEG. CT scan shows nothing adnormal and bloods are clear. Still on tablets but think this may be the cause as I still feel unwell,with pains at back of my head and shoulders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FFAN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this drug for thyroid related edema and history of kidney stones. Doctor says it will protect my kidneys from stones. Works great and I've had zero side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louise | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this for just over a week. This is my third medication for resistant high blood pressure.. surprisingly blood pressure dropped to normal range quite instantly. However I am dog tired and my muscles ache so can't lift my arms/legs. I am hoping these side effects wear off coz after 9 months I am happy to find a blood pressure treatment that works so just persevering at the moment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ediejohn | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/30/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this medicine for 1 week. Tremendous leg and back pain, worse at night. Not helping my BP much. Don't know if I will continue taking it or not as I am having trouble walking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mzj | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/1/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recently have been having evening edema in both legs, ankles and feet, more so on the left side than the right. Not sure if related to medication or not, but have noticed others having similar symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/30/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this drug for about six months now. So far so good. However, I have developed headaches. I am trying to figure out if it this medicine or allergies. Hard to tell. I will continue taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
whattodo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very painful swollen foot cannot bear to put foot on floor swelling now moving up my leg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EricaC. | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/1/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Indapamide 2.5mg for 6 months. It has not regulated my BP to normal and after getting my 6 month blood test done my A1c went from 5.7 to 6.5. If you take this durg keep an eye on you blood sugar levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steven | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At 2 weeks I had a fit lasting 7 minutes and then spent 6 days on a saline drip to correct the Hyponatremia caused by this drug. Being in Turkey ment I was unable to communicate and was medivaced home. I am now driving license less. And unable to continue teaching driving.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still have occassional pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its been a week since i have taken this tablet , so far its been excellent my blood pressure reading has not been this good for the last 10 years, i wish i had done this 2 years earlier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justauser | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With having a sulfa allergy, i wasn't initially even started on any diuretics. This one was added when my bp was remaining high despite maxing out on other meds. With only 10 pound weight loss and adding this med, i've eliminated and reduced other meds. i am very pleased with the addition of this drug. it has helped me reduce/eliminate others.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LOU | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One week on, I feel sick, cant eat - no appetite. My legs have agonising pains and I cant sleep at night. :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
REVIEW-INDAPAMIDE ORAL | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/21/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

55YR OLD IVE BEEN TAKING INDAPAMIDE 2.5MGS FOR ABOUT 3-4 MONTHS NOW THE DROP IN MY BLOOD PRESSURE WAS DRAMATIC NO PROBLEMS TAKING IT IE SIDE EFFECTS.VERY PLEASED WISH I,D BEEN PRESCRIBED INDAPAMIDE MUCH EARLIER.(MALE)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/14/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife was given indapmide as a diuretic to help High Blood Pressure. She slowed down on Urination and after a week it stopped her kidneys from working, she got a bloodclot and spent a week in the hospital and has been on coumadin 5 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
funlovin | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was presribed 5mg but this made me feel ill, so take 2.5 instead B/P has come down but blood sugar went up so watching diet eating more fruits, losing some weight. Had edema in legs, but job requires standing for long period of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More