Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

35 People found this comment helpful

I have had a sharp pain in my left flank that suddenly appears at the most random times. It is so bad that I can't walk, it wakes me from a sound sleep, and I have even thrown up from the pain. I have been to every kind of doctor and have spent thousands of dollars on tests all to show normal. I have had this pain for 12 years. All doctors have blamed it on my Endometriosis until I had a compl...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

i have medicare and aarp but they will no pay for the levbid any more and trhey did not tell me why

Shared reviews and ratings

TS | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2015
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know if I am the exception, but it does not seem to help when I am having flare ups. I want something that works, especially at work, so I don't have to lose time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I get an "episode" of stomach pain and nausea, this is the only thing that helps. It does make you very tired but it stops the cramping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2014
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having terribly uncomfortable and sometimes painful bloating after eating nearly anything. It was getting so bad that I was often having trouble buttoning my pants. In addition, I would switch between days of constipation, to random diarrhea and then back to constipation. I tried Levbid and within a couple days noticed much less bloating and my bm's started to become more regular. I find it much easier to pass gas when I need to and am generally happy. The side effects were TERRIBLE during my first two weeks on Levbid. As a college student, the blurred vision was extremely annoying and gave me some pretty bad headaches. I was also constantly going to the bathroom because I was drinking so much water to try and compensate for the dry mouth. I contemplated stopping the drug, but decided to wait out the full two week trial my doctor had prescribed me. I'm about three weeks in now and the blurred vision has completely gone away and the dry mouth is only slightly annoying. If anyone tries this drug and experiences bad side effects, try it for at least 2 weeks to see if your body will adjust. Mine did.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Came in with lyarngitis and a slight sore throat .this was first time meeting this nurse practioniooner.she was polite and saw me for about 15 minutes and immediately put mean blood measure beds 140 over 100 i it was amediuum dose along spill for stomascc issues which I never complained of I took medss for 2 days felt sicker stopped them and slowly felonious betternutestsput me on blood pressure med asked if I took probiotics istated no but I do have Barrettes syndrome and take a med for that nothing mentionedthe me and np are away until 10/21 the pharmacy labeled them wrong ADR i never heard of the pharmacy is open only week daysRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a server case of crohn's and when I try to eat a meal I get huge stomach aches. When I take the levbid it works and help me be able to eat a meal mostly in full.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused hives and numbness tingling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roxy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2013
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

his medication sent me to the emergency room twice within a week. serious side effects of dizziness, heart palpitations, which led to hyperventilation all while driving my car. An ambulance came to take me to the hospital. My insurance didn't cover anything so now I'm stuck paying nearly $5,000 in medical bills due to this medication. The clinic claims no responsibility.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/27/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have medicare and aarp but they will no pay for the levbid any more and trhey did not tell me why

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mickey | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was just prescribe this medication. I have taken it twice and it has been a nightmare. I felt nausea, fatigue, tired and off balance. I had mood swings as well. Has anyone else experience this upon starting this medication. I want to use it because I heard its excellent, but today I have felt so bad I do not know!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2012
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My skin is extremely dry!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had IBs for 20 + years and have been on numberous medications for it which evently over time each quits working. Just had an endoscopy done which revealed nothing of course. Dr. put me on levbid extended and noticed a change in vision pretty quickly. Blurred and or vertigo along with irregular heart beats. Any one have these symptoms or side effects? Mine could be unrelated but...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product because my gas was so bad. It was like night and day. Very good product. I would recommend this to anybody suffering from bad smelling gas!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2012
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med is a disaster. It interferes with my very low dose anti-anxiety medication to the point that I am so tired and spaced that I am non-functional most of the day, and feel miserable to boot. I don't even trust myself to drive, which is a hardship. My vision has been affected too. I would have done better to go out and buy imodium -- all I had was diarrhea, not the cramps and spasms that other people have. My doctor doesn't like his judgement questioned, and insists that I take this stuff. But the first two weeks of it have been just awful. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2011
Condition: A Condition of Bladder Dysfunction from Nerve Disorder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WANT TO SLEEP ALL THE TIME AND THEN I READ THIS WEBSITE AND REALIZE MY FLEXERIL MAY BE ADDING TO ME BEING SO TIRED

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for IBS about a month now. It has worked wonders with the abdominal cramping associated with the syndrome and have regulated my stools. There were a few days I forgot to take it and noticed a difference when I had to race to the bathroom. You're supposed to take the pills 12 hrs a part, which makes it a nuisance, but if it's regulating my bowel habits and gas, I can handle that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/7/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Levbid (Hyoscamine Sulfate) for many years. My pharmacy tells me it has been pulled from the market, but I am still able to buy Hyomax from another pharmacy, but insurance no longer covers it. Is there a substitute for this drug that is covered by most health insurance companies?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kathylove | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2010
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'v been having a bloated stomach severe cramps diarrhea for years it was effecting my life and i'm only in my 20's..I finally went to my dr and this drug has taking the swollen stomach away..My diarrhea is not anything like it use to be..I just dont like the dry mouth and eyes so i only take it once a day in the afternoon because it was affecting my sleep..I love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

colitis induced by CDIFF

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2009
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suffering Mom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/24/2009
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on a generic form of Levbid for about 2 years and then my doctor told me it was no longer available. Since that time I have tried every drug out there and have had no luck. Some of them even made my conditions worse. There are days I can't even make it the 2 miles to town without stopping at a restroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More