Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

Over the last 5 years I have tried many meds for painful bladder spasms and urinary frequency (sometimes as often as every 30 minutes). Two months ago my doctor prescribed Urispas. I got relief from the very first dose. Other meds helped for a few weeks then seemed to quit working. I have taken Urispas for two months now and still get great relief form the pain and frequncy. I have not had any...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

i have had the medication but still do not see any difference in my frequent urination.

Shared reviews and ratings

Patsi | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/3/2022
Condition: Urination During the Night
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I was a baby I have suffered from water infections I was on holiday in India went to the doctor with yet again a water infection he took a urine sample tested it for 7 days he said it was full of antibiotics gave me some Urispas and for 3 years I haven't had a single infection I got them of my doctor and I found it hard to find a chemist who could get them but did and have never looked back they have changed my life I am 100% better I call them my miracle cure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Uripass | 19-24 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
9/2/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has changed my life I was giving this to me wile I was in India i got to the point were my life was getting affected and I was struggling working with being so ill I have suffered with What I was told was recurring UTIs I was taking antibiotics for years and also ever week not had any in my system for a year and half soon as I feel any pain I take one and it’s gone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anita | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2021
Condition: Urinary Tract Irritation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It only works whilst in your system. It was recommended to me by a pharmacist when I shared to her that I have UTI. The mornings are the worst with painful bladder difficulty emptying my bladder. Once medication kick in only then I am able to empty my bladder. Today I am on my last dose and the UTI still persist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2014
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had the medication but still do not see any difference in my frequent urination.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gemstone | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2013
Condition: Urination During the Night
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have interstitial cystitis & could not afford the other med Uribel so i decided to try this. I feel very shaky & very drowsy. Will not take this again! Bad experience!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/24/2010
Condition: Difficult or Painful Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yes - this drug is a true blessing! Thought I was having bladder infections - all my life... Finally - relief!!! Only thing i notice is sometimes if I take too close together or on empty stomach - I get a little nausia... but if you are reading this - we can collectively say... big deal! Good luck!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
labgirl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a history of kidney stones, and during my last bout I had lithotripsy treatment. Afterward, I had a ureter stent for almost a month. I don't know if it had anything to do with the stent or not, but I constantly felt like I had to pee. I would only get relief during the few seconds that I managed to dribble something out. I tried Pyridium, but it did nothing...and was messy! My pharmacist recommended Urispas and my physician wrote me the script. It was great! It worked fast and no yellow mess!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
connaf | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/30/2007
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over the last 5 years I have tried many meds for painful bladder spasms and urinary frequency (sometimes as often as every 30 minutes). Two months ago my doctor prescribed Urispas. I got relief from the very first dose. Other meds helped for a few weeks then seemed to quit working. I have taken Urispas for two months now and still get great relief form the pain and frequncy. I have not had any side effects except occassional bouts of drowisness and slightly dry mouth when I have to take the higher dose. I would recommend this drug to any one.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More