Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I take 50mg Indomethacin capsules every day, doing so for 10 years. To me, it's a miracle drug. It controls every joint ache and pain I have. I'm 65 y/o and have gout, chronic sore shoulder joints, and lower back pain... if I forget my Indomethacin. If I take it faithfully, I'm fine. I've heard it is rough on the stomach, but I haven't had any troublet, yet. It's a miracle drug, generic (the...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this for a stabbing headache that I'd been having for a while. This was horrible for my body. Even though I took it as prescribed I had terrible stomach pain and the worst part was that I developed a throbbing 12 hour migraine that I would get about every 3-4 days. If you are sensitive to medications, this may not be for you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/23/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If your system can tolerate it, this is far and away the best thing for hemicrania.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gout issue | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2017
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was Rx it for acute gout. I was taking 50mg- 4times a day. After 2 days it not really doing anything. I feel swelling in my foot that won't go away. I felt it was better controlled with 440mg of Naproxen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lyn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/16/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this since the mid-90s. The day I started it I literally could not stand up from my chair at work and once I could, took a cab to the doctor. He said it was arthritis and gave me Indocin. It was like a miracle drug, and I have had several doctors recommend other things in place of it, but they did not work as well, and one of them was recalled for more serious side effects. I do have some kidney impairment but whether this had a part in that I don't know.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/18/2011
Condition: Inflammation of a Shoulder Joint
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stopped all joint pain i have arthritis.also helps when back muscles hurt but it taken for my joints

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JeffM | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/8/2010
Condition: Inflammation of a Shoulder Joint
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 50mg Indomethacin capsules every day, doing so for 10 years. To me, it's a miracle drug. It controls every joint ache and pain I have. I'm 65 y/o and have gout, chronic sore shoulder joints, and lower back pain... if I forget my Indomethacin. If I take it faithfully, I'm fine. I've heard it is rough on the stomach, but I haven't had any troublet, yet. It's a miracle drug, generic (the brand name is/was Indocin), and it's $10 per month at Walmart. This stuff costs less per dose and works better than a handfull of Ibuprofen tablets. I love it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DH | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2010
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pharmacy didn't stock this, had to special order it. Doc says be carefull, it's pretty nasty.. it is. Adequate for mild to medium pain associated with joint inflamation brought on by gout. About the same pain relief as taking 6 to 8 Advil or other NSAID, but the real benefit is it worked really well on inflamation. Bad part is it made me feel a bit wierd and tore up my stomach a bit. Heartburn and a genreal nasty feeling mostly. No nausea though, and those things went away the more days I was on it. Works pretty good on headaches.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/19/2008
Condition: Inflammation of a Shoulder Joint
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More