Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I take it for Crohn's Disease. I take it I know before eating a meal that will cause me problems. I have used the medication for over 15 years and I am very please with the results.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

It depends on what I eat if this drug is effective or not.

Shared reviews and ratings

Trecie | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/4/2018
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it for esophagus spasms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leigh | 35-44 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/11/2017
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with stomach problems for years and this medicine works fast. Only draw back is it make me tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chickenwingz2 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/17/2016
Condition: Problems with Bladder Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this medication for me due to problems with bladder control and incontinence. I take it as needed and it does help my incontinence. Regarding side-effects, I do notice that it makes my mouth more dry, and that it does make me feel a bit more tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LindaLou | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/24/2016
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best drug for my IBS when it becomes severe. Unfortunately it is not covered by Medicare so I just have to wait for the spasms to settle down. Its been 2 wks now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jayak | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2016
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this medicine for about 2 years for GERD and IBS, it does work for me very well, but it causes blurred vision for me .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/17/2014
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am consumer. I have terrible drowsiness from drug. I have no energy, feel depressed, and fall asleep every time I sit down. Love the effectiveness on my IBS but hate the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
medtech03 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take hyoscyamine SL for esophageal spasms. My only complaint is that it doesn't dissolve fast enough, but when it does the pain relief is almost immediate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kdoc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Caregiver
1/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hyoscyamine is often effective for motion (i.e. sea) sickness. Best to take it 30 min. BEFORE needed, and use the med./dose appropriate for time interval needed! Beware, scuba divers, of dry mouth & very mild drowsiness (the latter not as bad as meclizine & others...even some "non-drowsy" formulations!).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/17/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have to take hyoscyamine sulf do to stomach promblems it works sometimes it makes me very dizzy sleepy thirsty and blurred vision

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been having pain in my intestines, severe constipation, and abdominal swelling. I just started this medicine-It helps with the pain a lot. Only side effect is I get thirsty. My diagnosis: bacteria overgrowth in my intestines and IBS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/18/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product stops pain and discomfort within minutes (less than five) My only problem is that insurance companies refuse to cover this drug. Why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this drug as needed per my doctor for symptoms or pain relating to irritable bowel syndrome. It works fast and helps mostly during my menstrual period.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ar561 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/25/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works sometimes. I wonder if it makes a difference whether you place it under tongue or just swallowed whole??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/10/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am very releived with the fast acting releif and little to no side effects in using Hyoscyamine Sulfate SL after two years of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it for Crohn's Disease. I take it I know before eating a meal that will cause me problems. I have used the medication for over 15 years and I am very please with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goldagoodie | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/6/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Hyoscyamine Sulf for chest pain.. I have no idea what causes this pain but it can be brought on by either after eating or strenous activity.. It works well and quickly.. Often I could use another tablet much sooner than directed...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elise | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/12/2008
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More