Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Following prostate cancer and radiotherapy treatment I was prescribed this drug. I found its effectiveness minimal with post use penis cramp. The application of the drug is akin to loading a musket.

Shared reviews and ratings

pissedoff | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2019
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

achieved partial erection for 10 min., not enough for vaginal insertion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lth | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sensation inside penis overwhelms sensation from partner. 1000mcg was not effective and when you lay down the penis collapses. Tied three times. Threw the forth away. Save your money and try something different.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjburger73 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/10/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's ladies choice...when she needs sex, I use MUSE to obtain an erection in three to four minutes. Dosage is 1000 mg and erection lasts as long as needed. I carry it with me at all times especially when we are out of town or on a trip. The only downer is it is waaay too expensive for every day use. My girl likes it two times a day on average so it can get very expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/17/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

excellant results with no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PxC | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Following prostate cancer and radiotherapy treatment I was prescribed this drug. I found its effectiveness minimal with post use penis cramp. The application of the drug is akin to loading a musket.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i still could not climax with the muse. can you suggest anther option.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/15/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
x | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
george | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/23/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old buker | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hurt like hell!! Some enlargment but pain caused very poor sex.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/28/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too expensive at $ 300 per dosage of 6

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/27/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works very good...BUT WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!! Ican't affort it anymore!! over 300.00 and that's too bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works very good...BUT WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!! Ican't affort it anymore!! over 300.00 and that's too bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/17/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I dont use it any more, for it has gone up in price, over $300.00 DOLLARS.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trying2rise | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/13/2011
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had the 500MG dosage prescribed for ED following robotic prostatectomy. Taking this dosage level following the instructions provided, did not produce an erection - only some enlargement of the head of my penis. I am seeking a higher dosage level to try. For me, the process of inserting the pellet into my urethra was a bit scary, but not painful. It became easier as I did it a few times. With stimulation I was able to achieve a low grade erection, but not sufficient for penetration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
11/17/2010
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/13/2010
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used both the 500 mcg and 1000mcg with similar results..Pretty good...No condom is needed, as one poster stated. All the lady needs is to use a lubricant like "beads" and there will be no discomfort at all..Just the opposite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Directions were easy; Some discomfort for 10 minutes only. Good erection. No discomfort after use.Draw back is using a condom to avoid any problem for my lady. I had no sideffects. Better then the pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/26/2009
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor gave me the 250mcg dosage and I tried it for the first time last night. Very easy to use, but did not get any erection at all. In the past, I've tied all the pills on the market with no results. Caverject (injection) worked the best producing an erection that would last 2-3 hours and would make a 20 yr old proud, but the maker has discontinued this great product. I'll try the MUSE again this week, but if it's another failure, I'll ask my doctor for a higher dosage. Does anyone have any information on this product that might help me? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More