Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

Blood pressure was consistently 200 over 160. Doc prescribed Exforge -- which lowered BP by 20. Switched to generic Amlodipine/Valsartan HCTZ (with diuretic). BP has consistently been 120 over 80 or lower for the past four years. This med was a life saver. My father died of a heart attack in his early 60's, my brother died of a heart attack in his early 60s. Genetics aside, this med has worked exc...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Systemic rash for several weeks. Very expensive.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2021
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/8/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is this recalled? I have been on it 10 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susiebeighle | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my eyes are swelling

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gramma | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/11/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

causes dizziness and balance problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hartman | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/17/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

High blood pressure... 210 over 160 consistently. This medication has brought it under control... I do have swelling of feet and lower legs - however blood pressure is now 120 over 80.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arvis Taitt | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/17/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/15/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective in controling my blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smokie | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/19/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood pressure was consistently 200 over 160. Doc prescribed Exforge -- which lowered BP by 20. Switched to generic Amlodipine/Valsartan HCTZ (with diuretic). BP has consistently been 120 over 80 or lower for the past four years. This med was a life saver. My father died of a heart attack in his early 60's, my brother died of a heart attack in his early 60s. Genetics aside, this med has worked exceptionally well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
exforge | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/29/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Systemic rash for several weeks. Very expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/28/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Swelling of the feet and ankles along with some rashes and itching around my ankles.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
8/19/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

patient has lost 40 pounds and doctor says he can get off hypertension medicine. Trying to find recommendations for discontinuation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced swelling of feet and vivid night dreams. I will be going off the drug because my med provider will not pay for it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chip | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/15/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OK except for swelling of feet and ankles, and rash on feet and ankles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] pc.co, | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/27/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug is very effective however i am having problems with impotence

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LOU | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/15/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More