Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

40 People found this comment helpful

When I was diagnosed as hypertensive, my blood pressure was 238/170. This medication, within a month, brought my pressure down to 110/70 on average. I had no side effects except for some slight dizzy spells when I first started taking it as my body was used to having high pressure. My body had to readjust with lower pressure. The only thing I do not like is that Exforge is not available in gener...

Shared reviews and ratings

Noha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading all reviews am now scared to death of taking it ! My doctor just prescribed it yestrday as my bp is 160/110 while taking atacand for 2 years , now am so scared of taking exforge after reading all those horrible side effects ! Dunno what is the alternative , has anyone improved or side effects still persists ? Soooo depressed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick Marchione | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/20/2018
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello. I've been taking Exforge for 10 years this December. I've experienced No side effects. And, has lowered my Very High Blood Pressure consistently since the first month of subscription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Martin Canberra | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/30/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is working good for me though there is some dizziness from time to time and also swelling. I've also been using wheatgrass powder and this combination is proving awesome for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It caused me to have extreme dizziness and swollen feet. I was only able to take for it 2 weeks before I had to quit. My feet has not been the same since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John Donlan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes me feel sick in the morning, and general feeling of weakness throughout the day. At night, just lying in bed, I have sudden episodes of energy draining from my body, similar to a panic attack. Also, the effect when the daily dose wears off is my blood pressure is even higher than before!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/14/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/13/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

exforge is excellent but very expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jasper's mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonderful in bringing my blood pressure down, but the side effects were not worth it. Labored breathing, extremely swollen feet and ankles along with a rash like redness on both of my legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/8/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this drug for 4 years, and I have dizziness and muscle cramps almost daily. It does a great job with the BP, but it causes several other problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sparky | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Exforge is NOT a safe drug. I took it for about a month and it caused dizziness, fast heart beats, irregular heart and pounding heart beats and swollen feet ankles and legs. I was put on atenolol to try and counteract these effects but finally had to stop using it. After being off for over a month I still have swollen feet, ankles, and legs. Apparently this is a permanent condition. FDA should take another look at this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SMM | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/28/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is easy to take and has helped to some extent to control my BP. Sometimes I get my ankle swollen and tightness of breath. It has however increased the hair loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MedsGoneWrong | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am healthier OFF FORGE than was ON it. From racing heartbeat, itchy skin all over, dizziness/collapse/passing out type feelings. Check my BP several times day/evening, normal without meds. Will take Metoprolol 12.5mg daily if my systolic moves up; which is also very effective for my lifelong infrequent daily skipping heartbeats.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JudyA | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/18/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started having sore muscles in my upper arms, nausea or throwing up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kid | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/17/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blurred vision,swollen hands and feet,moderate improvement in blood pressure which fluctuates

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug for 2 years. BP was controlled but the pill was too large to swallow easily. I quit taking because my hair was falling out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/26/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Expensive drug; the first night I had extreme cramps and became immobile in bed. Had daily headaches, dizziness, confusion, and disorientation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Afternoon headaches; expensive medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosebud | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/3/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using EXFORGE with my other blood pressure medication has done a great job keeping my blood pressure under control

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More