Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I am using this medication with a steriod. The combo has helped this flare up after using them together for 2 weeks. Noone has discussed the expense of this drug. I have had psoriasis for 56 years and have had many drugs and treatments. This is the most expensive drug I have taken. I checked the price with several local pharmacies and I'm glad to say that my insurance covered most of the cost...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This drug had little to no effect on my psorasis. It did have an effect on my wallet at close to $1000 a tube. I stopped using it, started juicing fruits and veggies and now have zero prorasis symptoms. 15 yrs of suffering cured by juicing once a day. Wish I knew this earlier on.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/19/2015
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works pretty well on elbows and knees for my mild psoriasis. Reduces build up. Does not reduce redness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Curedofpsorasis | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/7/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug had little to no effect on my psorasis. It did have an effect on my wallet at close to $1000 a tube. I stopped using it, started juicing fruits and veggies and now have zero prorasis symptoms. 15 yrs of suffering cured by juicing once a day. Wish I knew this earlier on.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/19/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had psoriasis for 26 years. During that time I have tried literally everything. This year a doctor suggested I try Dovonex (Calcipotriene)It is an old medication. It has been a Godsend. All the horrible itchy places on my body cleared up within a matter of weeks. I know I am not cured...........it will come back if I fail to apply it morning and night. I do know that treating psoriasis is a hit and miss proposition. One never knows when the right medication will be prescribed. I have had no side effects from it. It does have a generic, the Calcipotriene. If nothing else has worked for you and you have not tried this medication, ask your doctor about it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finally a treatment for Vitiligo. I've used Dovonex for a few weeks in combination with a steroids and light therapy and i'm starting to see some amazing results. My pigment has returned on my face and i'm starting to see results on my hands and elbows. However, i am concern with the long-term effects. I haven't found anything negitive thus far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luvowls | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a condition on my nose that behaves like psoriosis but the Dr. says may be a form of rosacea, which peals deeply and repeatedly. Devonex has slowed the pealing and may with time stop the pealing altogetner. The tube it comes in is a disaster! Everytime it is opened it oozes product out far more than one application, It is very annoying for such an expensive product to be in a cheap crimped tube!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dazarich | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using Dovonex oitment for Psoriasis on my leg. I have followed my instructions for two weeks and must say i am in pain consistently. It burns, itches, and has made my skin raw. In addition to this my leg has now blown up like a balloon. I have been to the doctors three times and they dont seem to know what is going on and told me to continue the treatment and take anti biotics for a possible infection. It has kept me awake at night and close to tears. Im begining to prfer having psoriasis than having the treatment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/31/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The quality of the tube cap is terrible. I have used 2 tubes, both of the caps broken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked quite well. But I can't understand the comments about price. It has been out in a perfect acceptable generic form for quite some time now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/3/2010
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
duchess | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2010
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had this medicine for 2 weeks and it seems to be helping me. I use it 1-2 Hope it continues to work. Hope this helps everyone. I have psoriasis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/14/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been prescribed Dovonex, and it works, but wish it wasn't so expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2010
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this medication with a steriod. The combo has helped this flare up after using them together for 2 weeks. Noone has discussed the expense of this drug. I have had psoriasis for 56 years and have had many drugs and treatments. This is the most expensive drug I have taken. I checked the price with several local pharmacies and I'm glad to say that my insurance covered most of the cost of this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stan | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/25/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i originally got this from somebody in s.america...not sure if it was available here yet but eitherway it worked well...mainly on certain spots of the body (back,legs,elbows,ear,scalp)..ive tried this on the spots i get on my fingers and it doesnt do much but keeps it a lil lubed (probably the mineral oil)..best combo ive used has been dovonex for spot treatment,clobex/talconex for tuff spots

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/21/2009
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After having psoriasis for 10 years, I had bad experiences with the creams. They were not effective and they stained clothing and bedding. I have been using Doxonex for 6 months and have found it to work quite well. I the redness and scales have improved tremendously. Although, we all know that psoriasis will flare-up and is not curable, I like the resultrs that I have had with this drug preparation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jesse_sc2002 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/12/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Morphia, and have been taking dovonex, for close to a year now, Im waiting for my skin to turn back normal to what it was before but, so far no luck all the medicaton dose for me is make the skin in that area smooth for maybe three hours at a time and then i have to reapply. Plus this medication is very pricy i have no insu. and pay close to 500.00 per tube and have to buy once ever two months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cassie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2009
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

although effectual, because I also wash my hair daily, as the rinsed lotion has touched my face, over s period of days my face became very red and the skin peeled, and was very dry.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/25/2008
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dovenex for the scalp is somewhat effective but the Dovenex cream for other areas of the body are ineffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/3/2008
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had psoriasis for 5 years now and when using this product it burned but it did work for a week or so and then winter hit and it flared up and it stopped working. I stopped using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/21/2008
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJ | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2008
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only have good things to say about Dovonex. I've only been using this a week and I'm very happy with the results I'm seeing. I'm an RN and I have Psoriasis on my elbows and knee. It hurts so bad in the winter when I wear long sleeves. I'm now looking forward to this winter.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More