Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Side Effects With Long-Term Use Oxymetazoline may only be used short term (i.e., for a maximum of three days) as a nasal spray. Its primary mechanism is constriction of blood vessels in the nose; the constriction makes the airways open wide enough to feel less congested by reducing swelling. However, continued use of oxymetazoline causes the reverse, or dilation of vessels, to occur. This resul...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have used a thousand nasal sprays over the years for my severe nasal problems, but this one is probably the worst. I have chronic allergies and a constant stuffy nose to where it forces me to breathe out of my mouth 24/7 and suffer from random allergy attacks weekly. The first time I used this spray I was convinced it was a miracle. My nose cleared instantly, and I could breathe! It made my nose...

Shared reviews and ratings

Karapet | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2018
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it twice ones in the early AM once late at night works great can breath clearly but it hurts to do so and now I cant smell much of anything don't ever use this if you want to smell again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suffering | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/13/2018
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had sinus problems for years. The minute I lay down my nose plugs completely. This has been the Only thing I have ever found that works to relieve the problem so I can sleep. but very hard to find in my area!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/8/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works instantly only cons are it doesnt cure the cold and(as i researched) and putting anything up my nose is uncomfortable, besides that i love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used a thousand nasal sprays over the years for my severe nasal problems, but this one is probably the worst. I have chronic allergies and a constant stuffy nose to where it forces me to breathe out of my mouth 24/7 and suffer from random allergy attacks weekly. The first time I used this spray I was convinced it was a miracle. My nose cleared instantly, and I could breathe! It made my nose runny for a few hours but after that it was amazingly clear. That I could deal with for the amazing result. The next day I used it again, however that same runny nose never went away and somehow managed to trigger an allergy attack that rendered me unable to function- chills, constant uncontrollable sneezing, constant drip but still swollen stuffy nasal passages. I decided to try it again a week later on the chance it was unrelated...nope. Tried a spray before bed in hopes the inital effects would course through in my sleep and in the AM I'd be ready to go. That was two days ago, and I haven't been able to go to school because of the effects. It only made my condition a thousand times worse... congestion and sinus pressure like never before. I will never use or recommend this product again- extremely disappointing considering the initial impression. No good :-(Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2017
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible! Causes burning and stinging in the nose, tearing eyes and sneezing fits. It made me feel worse. Tried once, immediate sneezing fit. Just had second dose and nasal burning unbearable. Throwing it out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
llchris | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle spray for me. The effect is instant and last for several hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/25/2013
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Provides fast acting, long lasting relief. It is not intended for long term use. READ THE LABEL; other reviewers apparently have not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dry mouth | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2012
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this spray but now I am addicted to it. I have bought 8 sprays all of them in trash do not work I have to use this Mucinex Or I'm up all night blowing nose dry mouth God this is bad stuff I'm going on 9 weeks don't start using it deal with a stuffy nose for a day or two not worth rebound congestion!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
masterwebing | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side Effects With Long-Term Use Oxymetazoline may only be used short term (i.e., for a maximum of three days) as a nasal spray. Its primary mechanism is constriction of blood vessels in the nose; the constriction makes the airways open wide enough to feel less congested by reducing swelling. However, continued use of oxymetazoline causes the reverse, or dilation of vessels, to occur. This results in rebound congestion, which is often worse than the initial problem and is more difficult to treat. Nasal congestion that does not resolve after three days of treatment requires a visit to the doctor. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
clz | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use 2 sprays in the morning, but seem to be stuffy after 10 hours. Does anyone have suggestions? Also, how long can this product be used before a break is needed?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
reevelane | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/9/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this spray for 6 months. It works great for my stuffy nose. I use it twice a day and have not noticed any side effects. I use to take a drug with many side effects and finally switched to this spray. They say not to use this for more than 3 days, but I can't breathe with out using something. I might be trading a devil for a witch, but I don't know any other way to un-stop my nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works wonders. Much more effective than other 12-hour sprays. However, it may cause soreness in the nose with longterm usage. Not sure how to treat that. Maybe it will diminish with ceased treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeeper | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/5/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asked pharmacist at Walgreens. Was told it is not available from the manufacturer but has the exact ingredients as Afrin. Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05%. Only difference I find is the aloe in it a a moisturizer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed the recall for Zicam Nasal Spray and wondered if the??????? Thanking You in advance. Kay Rihn

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
evergreenlu | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/22/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried other nasal sprays but Mucinex Full Force nasal spray, besides working well, has a very pleasant hint of perhaps menthol & clean, if that makes sense. I agree with others here: can't find this product at CVS, Walgreens, Amazon, etc... I wonder why. Who makes this product?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vinny | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just great but cant find it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sis76 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/17/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stops severe sneezing attacks, relieves blocked nasal breathing, clears sinus congestion. It seems when I locate a product that actually works they take it off the market and try to force the consumer to use what "they" want them to use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had very good results with this product and would like to continue it's use, however, I cannot find it anywhere. I would like to know why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daisybhappy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best nasal spray I've ever used! No problems what so ever. The only problem I' having is finding it. This opens my head up, even stops the pain in my face.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More