Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

Have suffered with tension and migraine headaches for over 40 years. Esgic Plus is the only med I have found to work! Make sure to take it with food or stomach ache make occur.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This medication has no effect as far as relieving any migraines. However if I double the dose it puts me to sleep...and when I'm asleep I don't feel the pain. So in that respect, it's useful. But I don't plan to continue taking it just for the side-effect of sleep.

Shared reviews and ratings

Mimmer | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/29/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medicine in 1992 after a serious car accident, I had neck/facial/back injuries and chronic migraines since then. This medicine helps the pain, gives me a slight energy boost and helps me to be functional. Wish it was easier to take long term. Doctors can't prescribe any barbiturates for regular daily use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

test live for V&S update release!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/12/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These medication works for me. Does work better if taken at onset. I take 2 when migraine sets in. If I wait to take it then I sometimes have to take 2 more or Excedrin migraine 4 or so hours later. However, for me if I don't tAke a pain reliever right away I I am screwed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/14/2013
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this drug for 20 years. Works great for tension headaches. I can't get it now . Don't know why

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Izzabell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/21/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is the ONLY medicine that actually works on my headaches and does not hurt my stomach. If I take this at bedtime, I sleep well and do not wake up with a headache. It has been a lifesaver for me! I have used this for years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dodd | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

usedtoreliefclusterheadaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dixie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug works really well for me. It takes care of my lower back pain, and joint pain. My Doctor has given me other pain reliever's and I cannot take them various reason's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
5/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helps me to get my work done.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LISA Matlolock | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/29/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

CURES MUSCLE SPASMS. AS FAR THE SPASMS, IT TAKES THE EDGE OFF.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eukeysha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/24/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it is a wonderful drug especially when i have my menstruation one prescription of 6o pills last me 6 months. i don't have to take 6 pills a day for over the counter pills which give my stomach acid reflex really bad. i just wish doctors prescribed more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luvingmy3 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/9/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cinnaboo | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/25/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Daughter is 15 years old and has history of migraines for 10 years. Did make her groggy but was ineffective on the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
5/5/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mj | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/20/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has helped migraines

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
binky007 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/25/2011
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed several different medications,then I was prescribed Esgic-plus and I have been taking it for over 10 years,one tablet when I feel a headache coming on and 8 out of 10 times it will stop the pain .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The brand esgic plus has been effective for me for a number of years. The generic less effective, did not take the edge off of the headache. Recently, the brand has not taken the edge off as well and has made me nauseated. I am wondering if the manufacture has been offshored but cannot find a place on the manufacturer's (Forest Pharmaceuticals) website to inquire or give feedback. It is really frustrating as this has been the only truly medication that has ever really been dependable in working.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pat | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sofie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/10/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maxie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/6/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works for me and I have been using it on a regular basis for 20+ years now.I do however experience irritability very bad at times and sometimes itching? Am I starting to get an allergic reaction after all these years?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More