Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/15/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been living with frequent and severe migraines for over 15 years and also experience muscle spasms/twitching in my face and neck and for the past 8 years have been taking sumatriptan also known as immutrex at the onset of a migraine. It typically takes 30 minutes to an hour to lessen my symptoms. Some side effects I typically experience (some strange) are sleepiness, slight facial numbness, grumpiness, mental fuzziness and over sensitivity to hot/cold both orally and on skin in general. All of these side effects are a small trade off to the helpfulness of this drug. I also take a daily maintenance drug to lessen the frequency of migraines known amitriptalyne. I recently experimented with botox injections in my scalp, forehead and face went a full 3 months without a single migraine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/13/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing over the counter works for my migraines. This medication knocks it right out. The only downfall is that it makes me a little loopy and sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
3/21/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It hasn`t worked for me in the last two migaine attacks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/24/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with migraines for 20 years. I take this medication with Zoloft and have not experienced any side effects. This is a very strong medication, so if you are sensitive to meds be careful. It works for me within 30 minutes especially if I take it at onset.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/5/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have atypical migraines, meaning that I don't get nauseous or see an aura or have sensitivity to light or sound, but what I have are not normal headaches. They last for days on end and NOTHING over the counter worked. I've used this medicine for a little over two months and it works like a charm. It kicks in in about 20-30 minutes with no strange side effects. The only downside: my insurance won't cover this medicine, making it $22 a pill! My doctor prescribed a generic Imitrex and Aleve which are the ingredients of the Treximet. This stuff works great!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine did a good job of getting rid of my migrain, but I had problems with the combination of it with my anti-depessant(Zoloft). I experienced a huge drop in my blood pressure and had slow speech/thinking and some coordination problems. My Dr. did warn me that there could be side effects with the combination. I won't be using this drug again as long as I'm using an anti-depressant, but I can say that it worked well on my migrain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More