Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I am very pleased the medicine got my BP under control. However, I live with the problem of constipation. I alwyays seem to feel bloated if I eat certain foods. Tried adjusting my diet..it has helped some. Definitely need to drink more water on this medicine. Will stay on it a while longer to see what happens.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I noticed that I have constipation and weigh gain.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2020
Condition: prevention of anginal chest pain associated with coronary artery disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects from this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TiazaceXC 180 mg | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/12/2016
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic coughing have been taking it for 2 years have been coughing for 2 years was taking Monocor before

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Senior | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed that I have constipation and weigh gain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
villy | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Chronic Stable Angina
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

High BP remains the same. Tightness in chest unchanged. Essential tremor of fingers and hands has markedly worsened during the three weeks I have been taken it. Will see my MD to go back or try something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gillian | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/17/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While it seems to be effective I have developed a terrible metallic taste in my mouth which makes my food taste awful and drinking water almost unbearable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrs.depp | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/18/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was just diagnosed with high blood pressure and was given Tiazac XC. I had major side effects including non-stop dizziness, heartburn, migraines and nausea. I was on the medication for 7 weeks and finally stopped because I was miserable. Definitely not the right medication for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication for 10 days and then developed a hive like rash. It ended up covering most of my body with raised welts on my arms, chest, and face. Discontinued taking drug but ended up in hospital. Was given a large dose of anithistamine. It has been 4 days and I still have the rash all over my body but not as severe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
millie | 65-74 | Female | Patient
6/15/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken the medication for about 8 years. Only side effect seems to be a constant tingling in my fingers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amanda | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on Tiazac for high blood pressure and a hyper left ventricle. Tiazac has worked immensely in lowering my heart rate. It use to be 150 beats per minute now it is 80 -100 beat per minute which is normal. I am studying to be an LPN so I want my heart to be in good condition and last a good many years!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janice2805 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/21/2011
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to increase it to 240 mg and do notice the strong urine odor (periodically). Does anyone else have problems w/thinning hair?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is awesome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
byron | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/25/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it helps reduce blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2010
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Immediate onset of major and minor side effects. Including Diarrhea, nausea, headache,lowered heart rate,bloating and tireness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nana | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/8/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone else experienced a strong odor in urine when taking this medication? It was evident only when my cardiologist increased my dosage from 120 mg to 240 mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eve | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still fib all over even taking drug?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
valborders | 65-74 | Female | Patient
12/20/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on this for several years for high blood presure and it does work with little or no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
connielouie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/25/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on a lot of hig blood pressure medicines and I had lots of side effects. I was started on this one and I have not had any problems since

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More