Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

This drug almost completely took away my nighttime addomen pain allowing me to finally sleep without getting up every 2 hours. I have had little side effects. I have suffered from abdominal pain for 10 years and this is the only thing that has helped it.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

tigh thogh cant breath cant eat

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/2/2012
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hyomax is very easy to use,works very quickly,and allows me to function throughout the day........I would have never been able to go to work and teach all day without the use of a hyoscyamine. There are some annoying side effect which I've learned to minimize by taking half a pill when possible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
funnygirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Without this prescription my stomach was constantly cramping. It has helped greatly with my pain and even helped with my regular bowels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DsmWhitney | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this medicine for IBS. It has helped me so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
irene | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

caused sum vision problems and dry mouth

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tarheel | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

given to me in hospital after suffering severe stomach pains. Acids coming up everytime I eat?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/12/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
caregiver daughter | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 89 year old Mother took this drug (0.375 mg 2 X day) for 6 days for swallowing problems. It helped swallowing but had to stop taking. She became very dizzy and fell and hurt herself badly. Ended up in hospital emergency room. She also was hallucinating. It took about 12 hours for the hallucination to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
walelia2 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication for IBS type symptoms/severe cramps in my stomach and bowels. It helps me out greatly. I take it every 4 hours as needed, and it has worked great. I am on the dissoluble, under the tongue medication, which relieves my pain quite quickly. I love this medication, it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/14/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/29/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my elderly aunt had a serious change of mental staus where she was no longer oriented place and time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this for a few months and it has helped my stomach spasms greatly. I have had no pain and it is a godsend not to have to go through the pain. Only problem is a slight dry mouth and sinuses. I couldn't live without this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GJW | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Super, Super Dry Mouth, Lump in Throat and a sensation of throat and neck swelling, very nauseated like I should throw up and a very disgusting and unbearable metallic taste in my mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/2/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had problems with my left side of my abdominal next to the rib cage for three of four yrs. Finally my Dr. prescribe HYOMAX and wella, pain went away. I don't take it regularly, but when it starts hurting again, I start taking it for two or three days, 2xs a day. I believe it has helped me very much, hardly ever have that bad pain. Haven't notice any side effects yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jhughes | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I couldnt hardly get to the bathroom. It made me so dizzy I kept bumping into the walls.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slee | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/17/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found that the pill came back whole in my stool....I could even read the numbers, and see the serration. I've been paying almost $80.00 a mo. for it...finally called the pharmacist, and he is trying me on a different one that is white with yellow !/2 white 1/2 yellow.I've not seen it come back in the stool...I'm on other medications, and they seem to digest in my system just fine, I actually thought this was my probiotic, until I took it from the stool and looked at it...In 2 days I had 5 of the in my stool, and two more the next day....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has definitely helped with the pain I've had from IBS. I didn't take it for two days and realized how much pain I was in before taking it. Also helps my bladder spasms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awischet | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Hyomax SR 0.375 mg 2x daily. this medication has helped relieved all sorts of tummy issues, hot flashes, bladder issues & kidney stone issues. i can not live without it. i am many prescription meds and this is the best one thus far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pateppo | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far it has held off me having to have Botox injected into my escofigus to digest my food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/8/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

half a pill works great for me. The dry mouth is annoying, as are the dry eyes, but the benefits outweigh the negatives for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr prescribed this medicine to help with my IBS. I had been getting terrible pains and severe bloating. Once I started this medication, I immediately noticed a difference!! I can definately tell when I forget to take it because my stomach starts bloating and cramping. Still need to have a colonoscopy done to see if anything else is going on besides IBS, but this medication has definatley helped me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More