Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I take this drug 2 times daily with great benefit. I caution users to not accept Ropinirole as a replacement, generic, drug. My pharmacy did change on the direction of my Rx Plan and all benefits slowly seeped away and I experienced side effects serious enough to require hospitalization. The neurologist is adamant that Requip XL has no generic replacement; it is a slow releasing action drug so sym...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

The withdrawal from this drug has been gradual and frightening. I have had nausea, diarrhea, headaches, confusion, abdominal pain. Be extremely careful withdrawing from this drug

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/10/2018
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have extream restless legs syndrome

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BTM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Have RSL. It works for me but it takes a while to kick in. I have to take it early in the evening. But If I take Requip to early it doesn't last all night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ty | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/12/2015
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's been a blessing. My question is, could Ropinirole Er possibly cause a tendency to suddenly urinate while asleep? This has occurred several times and needless to say, I'm upset about it. Any possibility of cause/effect?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/22/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's like a miracle cure, made life more comfortable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/24/2013
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has helped with my restless leg syndrome,but it has made me loose all sexual desires. Which has problems in my marriage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/10/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use requipxl in conjuntion with other medication to help me function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cindy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/18/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug made me a crazy person! I couldn't sleep, I had 10 projects going on at the same time, not finishing any. I was compulsive about everything, well except sex, I think that's just wishful thinking on a man's part. It took my doc over a year to figure out what was wrong. I would NOT recommend this drug to anyone!!! Danger Will Robinson!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/1/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The withdrawal from this drug has been gradual and frightening. I have had nausea, diarrhea, headaches, confusion, abdominal pain. Be extremely careful withdrawing from this drug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
antlergirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine works great. I had many reactions with this medication. Confussion,dizzness,headach,muscle spasms,I stopped taking a whole. I only take half every other night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feeling of nausea almost all the time, tremors worse in leg and hands

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xrmygal | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/25/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this drug 2 times daily with great benefit. I caution users to not accept Ropinirole as a replacement, generic, drug. My pharmacy did change on the direction of my Rx Plan and all benefits slowly seeped away and I experienced side effects serious enough to require hospitalization. The neurologist is adamant that Requip XL has no generic replacement; it is a slow releasing action drug so symptoms are kept at a somewhat normal level. Ropinirole is a 1 time release giving the body the full dose at once, like a jolt, and if conditions are in place, the side effects are intolerable is some patientsRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Requip | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused numbness in area of entire left stomach and blurried vision

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
1/21/2012
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused severe muscle spasms in neck, & severe headache, requiring many treatments, medications, medical modalities & years of treatments! I would caution everyone to try this medication only as last resort. The severe side effects after second pill made me hurt so bad that I considered suicide to relieve my misery. I met a woman who was hospitalized with symptoms after 1dose. BAD drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/21/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I struggled with nausea for years using requip. My doctor tried the XL time release and suddenly I got my life back. I had no nausea. My balance and tremor improved. I was able to knit again. I can not say enough how this time released medicine has improved my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sara | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/14/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking 12mg of Requip XL daily. During the day I seem to function well, but this drug's effectiveness seems to fizzle by early evening. I do experience the feeling of being car sick most of the day. By 6:00 pm my RLS is very painful. The only relief I get is getting in the hot tub.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/16/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking RequipXL in 2008 along with Zelapar, and have maintained my life's activity and work. My dosage is 36mg/day which is necessary to continue my daily 18 holes of golf here in Florida. Side effects have been minimal, although would like to increase my dosage even higher..highly recommend RequipXL. tc

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flavio | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used requip for RLS increasing my doasages over about 6 years. I went to Mirapex ER when I started getting it in my upper body/torso/arms. I had poor experiance/side effects so after 6 months I went to Requip XL. 3 days later I was doing well, I have been on it for 4 months. I double up on days when I can feel it comming on. I do drink with it because among other things it does let me sleep through the night. No drinking and I am awake every rem cycle for at least 30 minutes. Just being honest I am sure others are out there and would not post it here. It's what works for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/28/2011
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Requip XL two years ago for painful restless leg syndrome. It has stopped the agonizing 'electrical shocks' that would go through my legs before I started taking it. It is very pricey, but my physician wrote a letter to the drug company so I get it with my copay. I have difficulty remembering to take it at bedtime. When I forget, I can immediately tell the next day as the dull ache (deep bone pain, I like to call it) returns immediately. Usually, If I forget to take it, I start feeling slight electrical discomfort which is a great reminder. It has been important to me that I take it at the same time every evening at bedtime. It has made such a change in my life. I was taking Requip several times a day prior to Requip XL and still had horrible leg pain most of the time. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy jack | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/19/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

at times it takes a while to work. Best taking same time every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More