Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I usually get very nauseous after I take prenatal vitamins, but these don't do that. Also, they are huge and look like they would be very hard to swallow. It's not that bad though, since they have that coating, they swallow really easy.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This medication is very expensive! It was easty to take and did not make me sick. I decided to quit taking the pill because it has unnecessary ingredients, one of which is propylene glycol. My registered dietitian told me to avoid PG especially when pregnant. It also contains titanium dioxide. I know, that with small quantities of these ingredients, the pills are likely harmless but I decided not ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great product that really works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Goodbye constipation!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my first pregnancy and my doctor put me on these pills before I conceived. They are easy to take, and do smell like candy. The only side effect I have is occassional heartburn. the pills are very expensive- $50

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this three days I experienced a terrible rash on my face. I started with a few bumps on the morning of the third day then by that evening my whole face was broken out with HUGE bumps, Even down my neck. I took two benadryl and called the pharmacist and he confirmed that I was having a allergic reaction to this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thefoodscientist | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/11/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is very expensive! It was easty to take and did not make me sick. I decided to quit taking the pill because it has unnecessary ingredients, one of which is propylene glycol. My registered dietitian told me to avoid PG especially when pregnant. It also contains titanium dioxide. I know, that with small quantities of these ingredients, the pills are likely harmless but I decided not to take the risk. Found another brand with no unnecessary fillers and am eating flax seed to get my omega 3s.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KC | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately, I had a terrible side effect a couple of days after I started taking this. My lip and part of my face became hugely swollen. I immediately called my doctor and stopped taking it and the swelling went down after 12 hours or so. My doctor said it could be due to the fillers in the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maknik | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2010
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I absolutely satisfied with Prenexa, I love it! My new doc gave me samples. It actually makes me sleep well and my use restroom regularly. I paid $40 with my insurance. Prenate DHA made my stomach upset and had difficult time to go to restroom. I just love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
preggo2010 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately I do not experience the stool softening benefit that it promotes. In fact, it is the opposite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SkiMom70 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/24/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not covered by my pharmacy plan and costs $60 a month. Yikes. Will switch to a generic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Care719 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor gave me a few samples of different prenatal vitamins and let me pick which I liked best. This was the only pill that I haven't felt ANY side effects from! No nausea - even if I take it on an empty stomach. No fishy after taste at all. And the pills actually smell like tootsie rolls! I'm very happy with Prenexa and would highly recommend it to anyone whose had issues with other vitamins.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wiggy08 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love it. No after taste. Smells and taste like chocolate!!!!! Wish I had these w/my first pregnancy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/23/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With my first pregnancy I took a vitamin with omega III's and had horrible fish aftertaste. My doctor advised that I take Prenexa bc it has plant based dha. Ive been very satisfied.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The vitamin B6 has been very helpful with the morning sickness adn teh stool softener is great when you suffer from frequent constipation. I would suggest this PreNatal vitamin more then the ones I took with my first child 7 yrs ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ellie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been taken an OTC that was giving me constipation. Prenexa has a stool softner that makes it easier have a BM. It is super easy to take and they smell like tootsie-rolls..no joke

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sprout11-2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I usually get very nauseous after I take prenatal vitamins, but these don't do that. Also, they are huge and look like they would be very hard to swallow. It's not that bad though, since they have that coating, they swallow really easy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More