Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

This is 99% better than Detrol,enablex,vesicare.for me. Each person will react to a drug differently.I've been on 4 mg toviaz for 90 days, worked great for about 6 hours,now moved up to 8, it works about 8-10 hours. Should you have constipation drink more water or juice. For someone who was afraid to sneeze.. this has been the best one so far. I'am 63, sure nice not to have to know where ever bath...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I haven't been sweating unless exposed to high humidity. That is not normal for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

Ebro | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2020
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only after 4 days on Toviaz 4 mg per day I couldn't sleep and continued with urinating problems. Not to mention my ears and eyes draining fluid and skin cracking open and oozing fluid. What a nightmare!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JBRN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/4/2020
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using 4mg along with Myrbetriq 25 mg and have no problems any longer. Toviaz 8mg was too strong and my mouth was so dry I had issues swallowing. I was leaking when I coughed, squated or stood up etc. These two together work wonderful for me and no more dry mouth

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ethel | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/2/2020
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this a month ago ,ok till 3 wks in then never ubeen so ill in my life stomach pains vomiting kidney pain which just won’t go away the kidney pain is horrendous .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JC | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects for me were not worth the pricy medication. Blurred vision, dizziness, mood swings, with dry eyes and dry mouth is just as bad as suffering from IC symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Johnny | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2019
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking it for many months sorry to say not a great deal of difference after initial signs were good no adverse side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unhappy camper | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2018
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my incontinence much worse. I was leaking and found myself outright wetting myself several times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amills | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2018
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Toviaz 4 mg for frequent urination yesterday and for the first several hours I was feeling normal, something I have not felt like in a long time, but as the evening progressed I had more frequent urination than I have ever experienced. I was up every hour to urinate and sometimes felt that I could not empty my bladder. It made my situation worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GL | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2017
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication put me into a medical NIGHTMARE! I took one dose and wound up in the ER unable to urinate. They put in a cath and I'm shackled to it until I get in to see my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/15/2017
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this medication about 6 weeks and my hair has been falling put on clumps. I've lost atleast half of my hair and just saw online other women had this problem, and the timeline adds up. This is devastating, urinary pain is bad enough, to watch your hair fall out simultaneously is just too much. Patients beware.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toviaz | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/10/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially, my urologist prescribed Vesicare, but I didn't see any effect and after 90 days I had severe knee pain and my work has me up and down on my knees so I stopped taking it. Three months ago he prescribed the 4mg Toviaz tablets and I saw an immediate results with no of the "usual" side effects noted when taking it. When I go back I will see about getting the 8mg tablets prescribed as of late my problem is coming back "slightly", otherwise I am definitely satisfied with the results. Everybody's body chemistry is different and that is why there are so many varied responsesRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/10/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible hair loss on top of head due to this medication. I had to stop after 7 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/5/2017
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Toviaz was great until I had dry mouth and frequent unination.I was put on a new medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stargate23 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has been very helpful I have got to keep myself mindful to not wait to long or I can still have leakage... it is 70% more effective than what was going on previous to taking this dose..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/2/2016
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Toviaz for over 1 year. Biggest noted side effects has been green mucus, stuffy nose, dry mouth. Never was drowsy or headache until about 1 years time. Now what i do, if i know that i am not going out i stop Toviaz, by the second night most all side effects stop. Downside is that when back on Toviaz is that it takes about 2-3 days to get back on tract. Any one else with similar side effects, mainly the constant green mucus/stuffy nose. Toviaz does work for me just the side effects are a bit annoying now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/16/2015
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking OXYBUTYN 5mg. 2x a day for 4 years URGE incontinence is worse in that I cannot make it to bathroom which is 10 feet from bedroom. I DO NOT understand why I am many times able to hold it in the daytime ( sometimes 3-5 hrs.) At night I am up at least every 2-3 hours

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/10/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Toviaz started working well, but after about six months, I'm right back where I was before I started taking it. It was prescribed to me because it doesn't have the eye involvement of Vesicare. Once again, having accidents and running to pee all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
minnie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/6/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

made the situation much worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2015
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS and have been dealing with OAB/urgency/frequency for many years. I was on Vesicare 10 but needed more control. I am now on Toviaz 8 mg. I can probably deal with a mouth like a desert/sticky tongue, but I am having pain/pressure when I begin to urinate and again at the end, almost like a severe UTI. It makes me dread to use the bathroom. also having bloating and constipation which I have never had in the past. This medication is also very pricey! my postive comment would be that I do not run to every bathroom in town now and do not have to get up several times at night. However I will be talking to my urologist about other options for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2015
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HORRIBLE! Took only 1 dose, had severe stomach pain and vomiting! Back & stomach pain all weekend! This drug sucks, I'd rather have frequent urination!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nats | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2015
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful! I was on Vesicare 10mg and LOVED it! Medical company cancelled approval and moved me to Tovaiz. Tried the past month and have had nothing but cramping, bloating, constipation and horrible back pain - I already have lower back pain from surgery and seems to worsen muscle spasms. Doesn't help much on cutting down frequency. I took two in one day thinking 8mg would help with frequency and caused my heart to race, sweat, dry mouth and again didn't work w/ frequency. Would NEVER recommend this! Vesicare if you need a great sript!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More