Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

About 5 years ago I herniated my L5-S1 disk and after two and a half of years recovered from it after surgery, therapy, etc. I went about 6 months pain free and then lifted something wrong and hurt my back again. I went about 7 months dealing with chronic low back pain eventually giving up on vicodin after it lost its effectiveness. I didn’t want to ask for anything stronger and my doctors seem...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

my dr also has me on xanax methodonem oxycodone 30 and this stuff i think should not be written it got me very sick

Shared reviews and ratings

qwjm6m | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/25/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 80 year old female and have been on Ryzolt ER 2 1/2 years, for chronic back paid. I have a problem with being bound up most of the time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vz5n8fiz | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/16/2011
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine worked great for me until I was given a pill for seizers, which is being used for a pain pill also, and Ryzolf E R has never worked since although I still have to take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherm | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/11/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since taking Ryzolt, I have not experienced joint pain in my knee throughout the day..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/9/2011
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works better than Ultram ER for me. I'm on 300 mg daily. It's a little harder on my stomach than the Ultram. Gives me some nausea and stomach pains, but the Dr says that should subside. It's expensive, like the Ultram ER but taking one pill compared to 6 is worth it to me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/5/2010
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MntClimber | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About 5 years ago I herniated my L5-S1 disk and after two and a half of years recovered from it after surgery, therapy, etc. I went about 6 months pain free and then lifted something wrong and hurt my back again. I went about 7 months dealing with chronic low back pain eventually giving up on vicodin after it lost its effectiveness. I didn’t want to ask for anything stronger and my doctors seemed to start wondering if I was just looking for the drugs, since an MRI didn’t show anything abnormal. I think it was a strained ligament. Anyway I figured I just had to live with varying levels of pain the rest of my life and sometimes was miserable. A few months later I had an especially bad flare up so decided to see my doc and he prescribed ryzolt since he was concerned about me taking narcotics again. A couple of hours after taking it my pain was mostly gone. The next day I was pain free. I was amazed. It was the first time in over a year I had been pain free and I was simply ecstatic! I started at 200 mg and went up to 300 mg after a couple of months. The nice thing is I started exercising again and after about 5 months the pain stopped so I weaned myself off of them (you do become dependent on them). I then went about 5 months with little to no pain and then a couple of months ago after installing new baseboards in a bedroom, I had another really bad flare up (probably a ligament again). The urgent care clinic gave me vicodin but it didn’t help that much so the next day I went to my family doc and asked for ryzolt and again it helped the pain so much better. I’m now taking one 200 mg tablet twice a day. I know that is a lot but it works and with almost no side effects. The nice thing about ryzolt is it isn’t a controlled substance like other narcotics and so doctors are more willing to prescribe it. I know it doesn’t work for everyone but for me, they are a God send.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tam | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nadi | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 200mg per day. Had to take with food and eat again 5 hours later. I had bone on bone in my hip for nearly a year and the pain was almost unbearable. I was prescribed this medication the last 2 months before my scheduled surgery. Thanks to the pharmacist advising me to eat again after 5 hours of taking the medication. I experienced nausea and vomiting after taking the pill. Once I ate something after 5 hours I was fine. This pill was a lifesaver. I had anterior hip replacement and will probably need knee replacement in the next couple years. I work out every other day now and wish I had known about this medication sooner.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
girlie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neuropathic Pain has not eased at all. Until visiting this site was unaware of the option to slowly build up to full dose, if required. Red that the drug increase cerebralspinal pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tutukaren | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

first time in ten years I don't hurt each morning

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/7/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Ryzolt E R for the last 5 months and it has helped my back, but the side effects makes it almost worth giving up on it.Now it is becoming lest effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
traley | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/27/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smw | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not ease the pain in my back - L5S1 area

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Newt | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking the 300mg Ryzolt (along with 25mg Topamax 4x a day) Been helping my chronic pain due to Spinal tumors and cysts, does not get rid of all the pain. Leaves me kinda fuzzy headed thru the day, but the doc says that will go away in a few weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carolo | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/29/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was first given 300Mg. which had an effect on my appetite, couldnt eat, then switched to the 200 mg. and it works great. got my appetite back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Veteran78 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/25/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from chronic pain. This has taken the highs and lows of pain meds away. I still need extra help after about 18 hours. I have been having allergic reactions to things I have had no problem before using such as some foods. The reaction has been facial swelling and breathing problems. I can't confirm it is because of the drug but have stopped using it for a bit to see if I still have these problems with certain foods. Other than that, it has worked well and would recommend to others for pain. Also have noticed some problems with ED but that could also be associated with other meds.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CamoNurse | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/21/2009
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Low back injury July 2009. I have taken Lorcet, Lortab, Percocet & Ultracet in the past. I now take Ryzolt 300 mg QD and it is a miracle drug for me. I have no side effects from it. It is very expensive at $400 for 30 day supply, thankfully I have 2 different insurance policies that cover it so my copay is $0.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jems44 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdh24 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/22/2009
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I broke my wrist and was first given hydrocodne and it worked really well. Then when my cast was taken off the doctor gave me this medicine and it wasn't worth crap. I couldn't even tell I took it over half the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More