Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this medication for about two weeks, I feel like woke up from a long sleep. I am more alert, to complete tasks, more friendly. The bad is I have had trouble staying asleep. But the good out way the bad, I like it a lot. I hope it stays this way.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

The dissolvable pill tastes horrible and I am always exhausted...

Shared reviews and ratings

Chris | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/15/2021
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 2.5 at bedtime, to help me wind down, and prepare to go to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/23/2020
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asenapine (despite tasting awful) has completely rid me of psychotic symptoms. However, it makes me sleepy, knocks me out at night and sometimes it's hard to get up and go to work if I'm so tired in the morning. And I have Tardivo dyskinesia of the tongue. But other than those two things, it's reduced anxiety and psychosis completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bangers | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2011
Condition: Additional Medications to Treat Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does make you sleepy. Haven't been able to work or do much of anything due to treatment resistant depression. This med take away the racing thoughts and turbo anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
saphris sl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2011
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have found the side effects outway the beneifits.The stiff muscles,involuntary movements in mouth,shuffling when I walk.Does not help with depression or consistent moods.All in all I hope to be getting off of this med soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2011
Condition: Additional Medications to Treat Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chrisp | 45-54 | Female | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for about two weeks, I feel like woke up from a long sleep. I am more alert, to complete tasks, more friendly. The bad is I have had trouble staying asleep. But the good out way the bad, I like it a lot. I hope it stays this way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
life101part2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/25/2009
Condition: Bipolar I Disorder with Most Recent Episode Mixed
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The dissolvable pill tastes horrible and I am always exhausted...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More