Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Prescribed for cramping in my stomach due to a narrowing of my colon. Pain relief was almost immediate with no noticeable side effects.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

interactions with blood pressure meds and metadone...severe headache and interaction of effectiveness lowering

Shared reviews and ratings

Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/5/2013
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IBS has been with me for many many years. Recently, a gastroentologist prescribed Hyomax for the constipation/diarrhea/unbearable pain. Drug works like a miracle. Gets rid of pain w/o side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
redfox4279 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/23/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been the only thing thats worked for me nothing else compares

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hester91 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with IBS [irritable bowel syndrome] and it was prescribed to me for the stomach pains and the irregularity. I've been on it for 3 or 4 years and haven't had a problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2011
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was prescribed this medecine for stomach cramping and periods of diharria ibs, the results are almost inmediate with no mayor side effects except for a mild blurred vision. this medicine has helped me to live a normal life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
christinamartin4 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/18/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Intercystal Cystitis and major bowel problems with major cramping. It helps when my Lortab don't touch the pain. I will be nauseas because of the cramps being so severe, I will be sweating, and having to breathe through the pain. I feel like in the last stages of labor! Seriously that severe! This medicine works very well!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jessikachu | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2011
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug for Irritable Bowel Syndrome. During an episode I would have severe stomach muscle spasms. I was directed to chew two pills (0.325mg). About 80% of the time this would cease the spasms within 10-20 mins.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/22/2010
Condition: Irritable Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has allowed my life back. I lived for over ten years on carbohydrates now I can eat my fruits and vegetables without any complications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pipesma | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

interactions with blood pressure meds and metadone...severe headache and interaction of effectiveness lowering

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for cramping in my stomach due to a narrowing of my colon. Pain relief was almost immediate with no noticeable side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More